Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Tub will not drain properly and no micro wave or refrigerators in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quality
Cons: Cost, $14 for breakfast is a bit much; how much egg can one eat? WiFi is extra, nickle and dime.
Location: Work.
Good. Everything was good. Quality of the room, lobby, bar, and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was nice, but the staff made it an exceptional stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DeFoor Centre and shopping

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My daughter left her kindle under the pillow and returned the same day (after having called the hotel) but it was gone. Never had this happen before - we frequently leave things but always get them back. This is a first. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Amazing hotel !!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything ! There was literally nothing to dislike about this particular stay.
Cons: It would be nice to have microwaves without a fee, but that's not likely. xD
Location: Within very close distance of shopping, restaurants, & convention centers/hotels ! If you're here for AWA, you'll easily find things to do / eat.
For those looking for a hotel to stay in during Anime Weekend Atlanta (or any event, really)--pick this one ! It is beyond perfect !! When you check in, you receive a complimentary (& delicious, may I add) cookie. From there, it just gets better. There's a restaurant and bar, a business center (equipped with computers in case you've left yours or need to use one to print), & so much more. The staff are incredibly friendly. Pros -- my room was great. Very comfy bed, huge screen TV, & plenty of space to work with. Very clean, & friendly housekeeping. The pool patio was AMAZING. I have literally no complaints about the room's condition. Within walking distance of both a Popeyes (in case you don't wanna pay a lot for the food in-house) & a Wells Fargo (easy ATM access). Vending machines / ice machines in the center of every floor. Cons -- take these with a grain of salt, as they're not really cons, but things I wish I had (or that didn't have fees associated with them). Internet is 4$/day. Ehh. Not bad, but if you have an at&t account, it's free. I forgot my at&t login credentials, so I had to foot the bill (I'll know better next time, haha). No microwave without additional fee. There's no shuttle to AWA, so be mindful of that. However, I used Uber & the service worked fine for me. :) Probably way better than a shuttle (~16$/roundtrip for the smallest car). If you have a room with a pool patio, be mindful that it'll be noisy if there are people enjoying the pool. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great cookies

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Could smell cigarette smoke. The people above us played rearrange the furniture throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Clean, quiet and good location. Traffic in the area can make things interesting to get in and out of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Exceptionally Good!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: staff...bed comfort...cleanliness...location
Cons: refrigerator in all rooms
Our experience at the Marietta Doubletree was exceptionally good! The staff was friendly and took care of a special needs room with quiet expertise. The beds were beyond comfortable, and because so we will make this our place to stay in Atlanta! Thanks to the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Beautiful. Great desk staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Modern updated looks. Beautiful pool area.
Very friendly staff. Updated areas great pool(indoor and outdoor and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Awesome!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great time! Loved the clean hotel! It was a treat when I was on the road!