Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was exactly what I seen on the Pictures. It was what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

One week stay went very well

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was convenient to tourist destinations. Nice clean room! Over all stay was a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's no place like home

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Even though my family and I were there for one night before we flew out, the staff at the front desk were very friendly, welcoming and warm. They were very informative and always had a smile on their face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We did a late check in and the staff was very gracious to us. Cookies were wonderful with a cup of coffee. The room was large and quiet. Great stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and staff.
Location: Convenient to restaurants.
Convenient for the nature of the stay; business not pleasure. Room was clean enough, nothing over the top. Room temperature was not regulated well, could not get the thermostat to stay below 75 degrees on a 90 degree day. Staff was helpful but not overly nice.The room worked well for a bed to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice stay, but missing a few things

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very safe & comfortable room
Cons: Better sound insulation. There was a family reunion going on at the hotel, and it got pretty loud at night.
Location: About midway between the GA Aquarium and Stone Mountain.
We arrived right as the pool was being 'shocked', and we couldn't use it for the entire weekend. We also never got a single cookie - they were always out & expecting more "shortly"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Could have been better

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was conveniently close to a lot of stores.
Cons: Better bedside manner and staff that does complete work.
Location: The hotel was located close to restaurants and stores.
When we arrived at the hotel they tried to charge more than what was expected and we did not receive a cookie upon our arrive. No big deal about the cookie, but it is what Double Tree's do. The room was nice and comfortable. However the toilet leaked and there were a couple of days where our room did not get cleaned at all or was half cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very stylish, comfortable, friendly & helpful staff
Location: we went to Stone Mountain Park, which was only a 10 minute drive away.
I was extremely pleased with my 2 night stay here. Friendly staff, clean, quiet....will be booking in the future at a Doubletree.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I like the courtesy of night desk clerk, the 3 mile radius shuttle service and the modern look and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Our housekeeper did not clean our room during our stay. We had to request fresh towels to be brought to our room multiple times.
We were locked out of our room upon returning from a night out on the town at 3am. The electric door lock battery died, therefore we could not get into our room. The desk clerk was very accommodating and put us up in another comparable room for the night, even offer breakfast the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com