Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

The room was decent but the walls were very thin!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very professional and good with requests!
Cons: Rooms could be more sound proof. You can hear everthing in the room next to you.
Our stay was nice but wish the room was more sound proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice room, always clean when I returned from working
Cons: One night I did have unruly people next to me but when I finally called the security person was there within 90 seconds and got them under control.
Location: Downtown Atlanta, Ferris wheel, CNN, GWCC, Tabernacle and several resturants.
Needed a nice place close to CNN and Georiga World Congress Center. Easily within walking distance and several nice resturants close by
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Horrible

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The $30 valet fee is ridiculous, and very unorganized. The staff was very cocky. They acted as if they were better than guests. Got to my room to find out no refrigerator and no microwave. The room was so congested, the ac wouldn't go below 70 degrees. Cords were hanging out of the walls. The bathroom was TINY! The room could have atleast been spot painted. No vending machines and 1 can soda was $2! Horrible, never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice Hotel with proximity to Market

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Loved being able to walk across the street to the Atlanta America's Mart Gift Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Business trip to americas mart

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Lobby, restaurant decor...cold and uninviteing.....
Location: I was on business and it was directly across the street from the Americas Mart
convient, staff very accommodating .....I had seen some negative reviews about this property and was hesitant to keep my reservation, but with that being said I am glad I did. The bellman was wonderful, took our bags in for storage not once but 2 times and was happy to do so. Front desk was speedy, no wait. The only thing I can say negative about this hotel is the lobby decor does not reflect positive. It really does need to be decorated in a style that reflects a little class. I have stayed at this hotel before many years ago and it is totally different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great proximity to AmericasMart

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to AmericasMart, the Marta and restaurants.
Cons: A bit of an upgrade in decor. Looks a bit dated.
Booked at last minute with great price and checked in 1 hr later. Was told it was less than 1/2 mile from AmericasMart when, in fact, it is across the street. Greeted with a smile and given cookies and room keys. Unfortunately when we went to the room, we were greeted by an overwhelming paint smell (the entire wing smelled of paint). Immediately called front desk and they apologized and said they would give us a new room. Very pleasant service overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome--friendly, helpful and quick to respond to requests
Cons: room walls not well insulated--too much sound coming thru---bathrooms need updating----wifi should be free
Location: excellent location--close to a lot of great places to eat
good trip--with the valet parking ( $30 a day ) the staff can get overwhelmed in the morning with everyone checking out at once--plan ahead
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.c.

Check in

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location for sure!
Cons: Read my comments above!
We tried to check in at 1:00 room not ready. Car taken by valet to basement. We came back late that night after the Falcons game and we were taken to basement and got our own luggage the guy never offered to help. We felt uneasy about that. Get back to room amd I forgot bag in backseat and I called downstairs for it. I got it 1hr and 1/2 later after I made my 3rd call. We normally stay at Aloft but decided we liked the location of your hotel better. Was a little upset over baggage deal but loved the hotel. And Stefen(he looks like Charles Barkley) was our valet guy when we got there and when we checked out. WOW what an awesome employee you have there. All of your employees needs to train under him and he needs a raise!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Perfectly fine for price!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: great location for event at Phillips Arena
Cons: room too warm
Location: great downtown location
Great check-in; had to change rooms because it smelled like it had been smoked in; nice room; temperature set on 72 and crept up to 74 at times so was often muggy/too warm; good help from valet when needed to get things and return things to car; bit of a snarky exchange about extra service needed w/ check-out procedures
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Doubletree

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
The walls were paper thin and I could hear guests on both sides of my room. Finally had to call down to complain about room next door. On a plus security did break up the party quickly though it was still loud.