Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

They charge 30 dollars for overnight parking.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
30 bucks for overnight parking plus internet 12 bucks. Breakfast buffet not included 18 bucks. No good food. Those details were not communicated before hand. Invoice one night 100 dollars ... They charge my credit card 280 dollars. Unacceptable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Nice motel at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice motel close to many attractions downtown...would reccomend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Hidden charges, dirty, and served rotten food.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: After the experience we had, nothing.
Cons: Everything. Better customer relations, clean the hotel, maintain facilities, don't serve rotten food, hold employees accountable for their actions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harris

Very clean and night

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The bed was very firm/hard. I could not get a good night of sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Charges For Everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I wanted to use internet, they charged for it. I woke up early in the morning for breakfast went to lobby to have breakfast only to find out it wasnt included in my reservation. They didnt have any toothpaste and i had to walk 8 stories down stairs to grab one from front desk. They charged $30 for parking wich seemed absurd. The valet guys took a good while to grab your vehicle. I was a bad expirience a d i will never step foot in a Double Tree again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Very pleased, walking distance to many attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice clean and very affordable! Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay and the hotel staff was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Weekend getaway with kids

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It's closeness to the attractions.
Cons: It needs to be explained more in detail about Valet parking. When I booked the room I was told Valet parking which is $30.00 was mandatory its not.
Location: CNN, Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola, Centennial Park.
We stayed for only one night at the Hilton. It was close to CNN, Coca Cola and the Aquarium which is what we wanted. Everything was in walking distance. The room was clean and it served the purpose for what we came for which was to take our 8 year old and 2 year to the sights. The area seemed safe as we saw a lot of police officers patrolling the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: providing better quality control crowd control outside of hotely and in lobby area
Location: businesses near by eateries walking distance to many things
I found my experience with the Double Tree Hotel to be rewarding. This was the first time that I had the occasion to stay at this facility. It was centrally located; clean, and the staff exceptionally professional and provided excellent customer service. One of the two complaints that I have is that the cleaning staff doesn't seem to have a system in place when a quality control person comes around once the rooms are supposed to be ready, There were too many times when there weren't enouhg towels, wash cloths, toilet paper, nor an iron in the room. This should not have occurred. The other complaint was with some the guests. For whatever reason, during my stay, there was a lot of a younger crowd who, were at times, excessively loud in the lobby, outside on the front, and played loud music in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Goodbye Georgia

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Valet parking cost & service. Wi-fi should be free to all paying guests.
Location: Location was good for downtown. Most major events are local to hotel location.
Arrived late at hotel, was very surprised at cost of valet parking 30 dollars per night most expensive in local area. Had to battle with luggage due to no ramp being provided at entrance. Then had to wait in lobby for 15 mins to get lift upto 7th floor!! Yet again I book a room for four people and only three towels in room! Inform desk re issue with towels, get extra towel but the very next day I am reduced to three towels again. Wi-fi is N/A in my room unless I pay a 12dollar day charge, and you have to find the "hot spots"in the lobby if you want free wi-fi. Wi-fi should be free for all guests in my opinion. Then to top it all off ended up waiting 15mins for valet service to return my car!! 30 dollars a day!! it would have been cheaper and quicker if I'd parked across the street and sorted out parking my own car. Hotel I will not be returning too!!