Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Overnight accommodations

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Overall hotel was good. Was disappointed that I had to wait a few minutes for a room to be ready when I checked in at 6pm. Carpets need to be replaced but other than that I had no complaints. It is in a very convienent location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Never coming here again

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Pillows were great.
Cons: Everything
Location: The location of the hotel make it difficult to get back into the street
The odor in the building and room was awful. I bought air fresheners to try and mask the odors. When touring the room I noticed no closet no iron no ironing board no fridge no microwave NOTHING. I was trying to figure out exactly what I paid for. Travelers need these essentials so to not have it was unheard of in my opinion. I didn't put up a fuss because I was extremely tired and didnt want to pay for another hotel. The condition of the room was bad.....it looked like they got the valet workers to renovate the room; the paint was unfinished in some places the light fixture didn't cover the hole in the wall my bed light didn't work on one side and you can hear EVERYTHING! And it was a 30 minute wait for the elevator because they only have one for guest and the other was for service. Every time it opened it was full. I was so displeased and wish I had put up a fuss so that I could make my experience better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Not true to pictures

Posted Jul 20, 2014
For the cost, room wasn't worth the money. You have to pay extra for mandatory valet parking, breakfast and wifi. We could've stayed two miles out of the city and paid less and gotten much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great weekend!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff was terrific, very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Overall it was a great stay and I'd definitely recommend to a friend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The carpet had and ordered also there were broken doors as you walk to your room i will not stay there again or will i recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: There were no full length mirrors in the room.
I was very surprised by the quality of the hotel and its price. I would definitely stay her again. Its downtown Atlanta location was perfect for walking around and sight seeing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel could use some upgrading. Very tired. Hall carpeting was disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Overall the stay was night, however, the food was not so good I would suggest dining out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab, Canada

Decent hotel close to downtown attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis.

Great hotel at this price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Got a great rate last minute on this hotel. Right next to AmericasMart. Hotel staff was awesome across the board. Room was large and comfy. The only slight negative was the bathroom door, which looked like it was salvaged from the basement, would not stay open on its own. So I had to prop my luggage against it. Otherwise great hotel.