Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel and the surrounding area was nice. However something besides valet parking should be more available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean Rooms! Nice Staff, Awesome Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Stayed for the Falcons Game! Great Walking Distance to Restraunts and Heart of Atlanta! Wish they Had Drink Machines or Snack Machines rather than One little section up front... Other than that i was Highly Satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice hotel very close to everything downtown.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, room, convince,...everything.
Cons: The price of the breakfast and for the valley parking.
Location: The World of Coke, Georgia Dome, Atlanta Aquarium....
The stay was lovely I have no complaints. The hotel staff was very helpful, especially the man who helped us with our luggage. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful as well. The valley parking fee, while a little pricey was very convenient especially since parking in Atlanta can be very difficult at times. The room was very clean and comfortable, there was no noise at night. Which lead to a perfect nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

They charge 30 dollars for overnight parking.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
30 bucks for overnight parking plus internet 12 bucks. Breakfast buffet not included 18 bucks. No good food. Those details were not communicated before hand. Invoice one night 100 dollars ... They charge my credit card 280 dollars. Unacceptable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
So I decided to have somewhat of a staycation this past weekend and began to search for hotels close to the Georgia Dome. Talk about getting what I asked for, I could see the dome from my balcony! This definitely came in handy after a long 4 quarters of boozing at the falcons game, and to my surprise the lobby was as lively as the Dome when I returned. The balcony view was amazing at night and the front desk staff was extremely courteous. This is definitely my new go to spot when I'm feeling a weekend downtown. Oh yeah there's no self parking, and the valet is $30, with the lot behind the hotel charging $25 so I'd advise parking at a marta station and using Uber once checked in. Cost me $7 bucks saving me $23!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Atlanta hotel stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Overall my hotel wasn't what I expected at all. Although the staff was pretty nice & professional. As far as the room I was very displeased. It was dusty, a couple of supposedly clean towels in the restroom were not clean, the tub near the drain was rusty and there were no trash bags in the garbage cans. Valet was really slow. We called down ahead of time I have our car each time but still had to wait atleast 15 min. We tried to suffer through because a lot of other hotels downtown were booked already. We went out that night & made it back to the room about 3am. There was low pitch beeping nose that would not stop. I called down & someone from security came up & stated it sounds like it wS coming from the air conditioner vents. The lady at the front desk stated they only had a room with a king size bed available. We had 3 guests with several luggage & it was almost 4am at that time.she offered free breakfast but we already had plans. Oh and we weren't offered our cookie, which doubletree is known for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Nice motel at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice motel close to many attractions downtown...would reccomend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Hidden charges, dirty, and served rotten food.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: After the experience we had, nothing.
Cons: Everything. Better customer relations, clean the hotel, maintain facilities, don't serve rotten food, hold employees accountable for their actions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harris

Very clean and night

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The bed was very firm/hard. I could not get a good night of sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Charges For Everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I wanted to use internet, they charged for it. I woke up early in the morning for breakfast went to lobby to have breakfast only to find out it wasnt included in my reservation. They didnt have any toothpaste and i had to walk 8 stories down stairs to grab one from front desk. They charged $30 for parking wich seemed absurd. The valet guys took a good while to grab your vehicle. I was a bad expirience a d i will never step foot in a Double Tree again.