Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
C'mon people... This is not a 4 star hotel here. You're staying here because it's cheap and close to Six Flags. I think it was a GREAT place for the money. Staff was very nice,we walked to Six Flags and the people working there were very friendly. What more do you want? I would def go back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from six flags

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My experience was fine. The hotel has an odor but overall worked for just going to six flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tijuana Mexico

Over for a night

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Price, rooms are big, comfortable.
Cons: Paint in room, lighter colors should be more pleasant.
Location: Six flags right next, about 17 minutes away from airport, not central located from Atlanta but not that far either,if you have a car you will use it.
The hotel is very well located, right next to the freeway exit, staff welcomes you, is not a new building but is very well maintained, rooms are big, bed comfortable, bathroom is clean, only bad comment is that room is painted in dark colors and you can hear people running around in the room upstairs, other than that is a good cheap hotel, no complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great hotel for great price

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The last Econolodge we stayed at was terrible, but this one made up for it! Quiet. Clean. Everything worked. Comfortable bed. And a great price to boot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Do not stay here..Run away!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Please don't stay here... construction at the hotel...rooms are out dated!No elevator!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meloniefrom Nashville, TN

It's ok but wouldn't stay there again...

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
The hotel is very old with only one upgrade which was the handles on the shower. The hallway to the rooms smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The room was clean but as I said there weren't any upgrades, then we left for a few hours and was locked out of our room upon return. We had to go to the front desk to get our cards re-activated. The breakfast was boo they only offered cereal, waffles, coffee, and juice. They did clean the room everyday and it always smelled good. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff was friendly and if you're visiting six flags it's walking distance as it's right across the street. It also wasn't far from the many attractions we went to in the downtown area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Feb 1, 2015 
Only good is it is right off interstate...not even worth the $60 I paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It will do

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
Not bad for its price, rooms were clean that's all it matters People tend to exaggerate on reviews.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice but hotel was bad

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Did not feel safe. Would not recommend to anyone! Hotel staff were very kind but the overall hotel is not a place I would stay again.