Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro,Georgia

Courtesy and respect goes a long way

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: the price was the only decent thing about this hotel,and the rooms were ok for the price.
Cons: the customer service, the check-in process
Location: There is only a Checkers nearby within walking distance,but if you are driving,there are a number of restaurants about 10 minutes away
The first problem is when you go to the check in desk, there is no one present,you have to talk to someone on a phone that actually does not speak clear and proficient English!!! To top it off, there is a bullet proof glass to greet you and the person you talk to on the phone is very rude,does not try to understand your situation nor can he explain it in clear language what the check in rules are..Even when he comes to the window at 2;00 p.m. for check in, not before, he is still rude and short tempered...I will never spend my money nor recommend this hotel to anyone..The hotel itself is ok or the price, but the customer service is terrible!!!! In all my travel experiences, I have never seen such terrible customer service, it was almost as if it was a bother to deal with me and my business..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, GA

NEVER Again!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrible! The front desk clerk was rude; the room was shabby; the light was not working; the was no microwave and when I called about it, I was told they didn't have any others rooms and I could leave and call Hotels.com to "try" to get my refund on the room! If it wasn't late Friday evening I would have left! I still want a refund!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from forest park

smh

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
unsatisfactory
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna from Salisbury NC

not the worse

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night staff was very friendly and helpful. The door to the room didn't close unless you slammed it extremely hard. There was only one light in the room that worked. The ice machine didn't work and I was told there was no other way to get ice. When I checked out the girl took the room key and walked away without saying a word I rang the service bell and an older woman came out, when I asked her about a check out receipt she told me I would have to wait 15 minutes and she walked away. I don't think I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jodi from daytona

The room was clean, the staff was friendly.

Posted May 11, 2014
Room was nicely clean. Would have liked more towels, no complaints though. Staff was very accommodating and friendly when I misplaced my key. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike P from Texas

Horrible experience

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is next to a cemetery. Could not connect to WiFi. There were suspicious guests in the hotel. If the hotel clerk sits behind a wall to wall safety glass, it shows you how safe the hotel is.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariano from Chicago

Horrible Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels Internet connection was not working and the clerk wanted me to pay for the room all over again because he couldn't verify that my reservation was paid. He was quite rude on top of that and the hotel appeared badly kempt! I will never book an EconoLodge again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from georgia

Good Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay Here regularly for work convenience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Princess from atlanta, ga

Its okay for one night

Posted Mar 22, 2014
If you are looking for a place for a night near by the airport then this place is cool. Don't look for breakfast because this hotel is just a place to sleep or take a one night stand. Room was clean, staff was nice and near by a lot of locations. Booked room online so it was worth 50 bucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth crocker from jonesboro ga

close to shopping

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Employees are AWESOME and GREAT SERViCE