Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wow

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Better windows you can hear EVERY AIRPLANE that takes off.
Check in was not what I expected from an Embassy Suites Hotel. Customer service was rude. The lady that checked me in stop an greeted another staff member gave her a hug and said "Hey girl I have not seen you in a while and your hair looks nice ". Then started to finish checking me in as if I was never there. WOW.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Hotel is a diaster

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Currently under renovations. Hotel looks terrible. Debris and mess everywhere. Room was clean. However hotel staff was rude. Everything was an inconvenience to the front desk, even something as simple as an extra blanket. Only plus was the welcome reception. I could drink through the nonsense going on around me. Close to airport, that was convenient. About a 6 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Loved the suite and the staff.
Great. Customer service and ALL staff was simply fantastic! The only reason I rated the "Hotel facilities, condition" only three stars is because they're in the midst of renovation. I'd definitely stay here again and will consider booking Embassy Suites whenever I travel (which is quite often).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CLT

not so good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
we forgot some kids stuff in the room.We called up lost and found but they did not return the stuff.We headed back home from the hotel...so definitely hotel room had it but did not have courtesy to return.Some construction made the not so good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Oberlin

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Remodeling, uncomfortable, vending machines unfilled, pool closed, staff disinterested
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Construction the whole time. Felt unsafe and dirty. Never again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Seattle

Construction mess.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our shuttle driver was AMAZING, I work in human resources and would hire him in a heart beat. The hotel itself was in construction and a huge mess. I just recently had leg surgery and I had to walk a very long way to out room, due to the detour. I love Embessy Suites for the view of the Atrium and it was nothing but a pile of trash a debris. The room itself was fine, I just wish I would have know they were doing construction, so I could have booked a more pretty to look out hotel as well as a room that I could easily walk to without my leg being in so much pain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice Room bad policy pay to park & for internet.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: room was great and so was breakfast
Cons: Provide free internet access and parking or post the fact that internet and parking are not free before people start the reservation process.
room and staff were great in spite of the renovations . The suite was great. I hate the internet and parking was not free i checked out after deciding to extend my trip by 3 more night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington il

DON"T EXPECT ANY Customer SERVICE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: proximity to the airport and I usually like Embassy Suites
Cons: shuttle service - operate for more hours. staff needs customer service training need to be able to provide what the signage says you provide
Location: near the airport
I booked this hotel for two reasons: Reputation of Embassy Suites and because it had a shuttle to the airport. This Embassy Suites was by far the worst one I've stayed at - EVER. I would have been better off at a motel 6!! Their shuttle driver gets in at 5am and by 5:10ish he can be ready to take you to the airport. My flight was LEAVING at 5:58 - that wouldn't work - and I let them know that. So they offerred to call a taxi - which they did - and I was standing there when they called an said that they had 'Candy' that needed a pickup at 4:30am. My name is not Candy. They also had a sign at the front desk that talked about breakfast hours and how, you could ask for a 'take out' sack if you were going to miss breakfast - so I asked - can't they said - they didn't have any made up. They put me on the 5th floor in the back corner room. BAD Musty/MILDEW smell all night which kept me awake - along with the vision of who was going to be picking me up in the dark at 4:30 in the morning - what did they mean by Candy? Was I going to be robbed? Was I going to make it to the airport? Embassy Suites is supposed to be a nice hotel - the only nice thing I can say is that their business center was working and I was able to print off my boarding pass. The entire experience was awful!! I would only give this place 1 star....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

My stay was terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2015
You could breathe the dust from the construction going on inside the hotel. My room had an unpleasant oder of wet carpet. The worst stay of embassy suites yet. Ten thumbs down. The company/staff had no empathy for the customers inconvenience.