Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Stay elsewhere, my friends.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
It should be a simple transaction: drop 140 bucks for a room with wifi, a bed, a parking lot, and a bathroom and expect a place to sleep, a place to shower, a place to park, a useable wifi. Right? Embassy Suites ATL has a different take. Expect to pay 12 dollars for parking a football fields distance away per night (it's usually 6, but because we were fortunate enough to book during a family reunion, they jacked it to double that). Expect a shower with two settings; scalding, and my flesh is blistering. No exaggeration, my young son could not even stand under the water and he still came out beet red by virtue of the temperature of the steam near him. Expect to "subscribe" to dial up quality wifi for 15 dollars a day. And expect to "sleep" on a bed with all of the support of a soap bubble. The room was clean, but noisy and awful. The complimentary breakfast would be declined by the homeless and the tv had "adult previews" which could not be blocked from view of the kids. Nice. Stay anywhere but year. Your car, perhaps. For 12 bucks a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Okay stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: center court and the staff
Cons: better upkeep of plumbing
Location: Nothing. I had to walk 1/2 mile to the nearest convenient store for a couple of items that I needed. I flew in for a meeting so I had no car.
The staff were friendly but the room shower had no cold water so the shower was scalding and burnt my skin. The happy hour was nice. The restaurant did not serve any type of steak for dinner so I had to eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Shuttle service unreliable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Waited 40 minutes for pickup from airport. Called hotel and said shuttle still wouldn't arrive for 20 minutes. Ended up taking a cab. Otherwise standard embassy suites experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
N/A nothing extraordinary about this lodging. Just submit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very Dirty!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel room was very dirty. Dark colored stains on all the furniture. Carpet very dirty, pool very cloudy (both), pool deck even worse. Hotel room door looked to have been pryed open and then painted over to cover mauled door and jam. To their credit the staff was very friendly just horrible up-keep of the hotel. Drastic renovation required. Not your typical Embassy Suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Front desk staff nice but hotel rooms dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and hotel lobby were nice
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to thoroughly clean the hotels & advise maintenance of the fixes needed.
Location: We stayed near the airport so there weren't many attractions in the immediate area.
First room we were checked into was dirty: badly stained chairs, sticky ottoman and bathroom floor. Plus bathroom faucet was broke. We asked to be moved to another room. Next room was cleaner but the toilet backed up which maintenance had to plunge, bar sick faucet was very loose, which maintenance tightened. My friend cleaned the hotel room as if it were her house and it was filthy but better than the first room. One night we were awakened at 2:30 am by a crowd arguing on the first floor. Many people came out their rooms looking over the balusters to see what all the commotion was about. There was no staff or security to be found.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If only the shuttle was on time

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall not worth the money paid for but it's proximity to the airport is really it's only redeeming quality. Airport shuttle service was absolutely abysmal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The hotel was very clean. The room was ready when we arrived and very comfortable for our party of 3. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The only complaint is the $12 charge for self-parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hothand

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness, cleanliness, and convenient location.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: Close to the Atlanta airport and plenty of restaurants in the area. But you have to know where to go because they are up and down Old National Highway
I really liked this hotel. It was clean, quiet and well kept. I had a very nice suite and enjoyed every moment of being in such a big space. Breakfast was also excellent. I was less than 10 minutes form the Atlanta airport and less than a half hour from downtown Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Convenient, elegant, and clean

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Location: Super convenient to the airport. I appreciated the free airport shuttle.
Other than an initial problem with the air conditioning, it was a very good experience. Well worth the selection.