Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

Very nice hotel close to shopping, restaurants.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Delicious breakfast with lots of variety. We utilize the free shuttle to pickup our rental car from Avis. Quick and courteous.
Cons: Elevators are extremely slow and not enough to accommodate the size of this hotel.
Location: Restaurants, shopping all nearby. Easily accessible from main highway.
Enjoy our stay with the exception of the elevators. On several occasions, we waited in access of 4-5 minutes. A hotel this size should have at least 3 elevators available for guests. Awesome hotel otherwise!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Heat didn't work/ Dirty carpet /Pool wasn't cleat

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I felt dirty couldn't sleep because I didn't want to lay my body in the bed, the hotel really need remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo, MS

Exactly what we needed

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: There are lots of eating places and lots of shopping opportunities nearby. North Point Mall & Cheesecake Factory were among our favorites.
We took a girls' trip (me, my mom & my 11 yr old daughter), and I booked this hotel based on location and reviews. I wanted to be close to North Point Mall. Having 2 rooms in the suite was good because it gave us all the space we needed. My mom ended up staying on the pull out sofa so that we would each have our own sleeping space. We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but my mother did get a glass of wine at the Manager's Reception. She enjoyed that. We also didn't get to experience the indoor pool because we were on a time limitation, but it looked like it would be a good area for kids. The only problem we had was on checkout day (Sunday), we took one load to the car, and when we came back, our cards wouldn't work to get back into the room. It was 11:30, and checkout was noon. My ID was in the room, but my mom & daughter went down to the desk and told them of our dilemma. The desk clerk asked her some identifying questions to assure she really was staying in that room, and she fixed us right up. When I went to check out, there was only one person working the front desk, and there were lots of people checking out on this Sunday afternoon. She was very nice and friendly and did not seem overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 36535

Excellent

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Fabulous hotel. Great restaurant, heated pool, beautiful ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great made to order breakfasts and free happy hour

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Nice 2 room suite- with kitchenette. very neat and well done.
Cons: We needed more control over the heat in the room- chilly but the area experienced record cold temps of 10 degrees at night.
Location: Nice location
Nice staff- nice warm indoor pool- loved the breakfasts and free happy hour. We'll stay here again. Only small problem was that this was a record cold time in Atlanta and the room was chilly- good for sleeping though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Long Island to Atlanta

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: It had everything, a great warm pool, and workout gym, and even a cocktail hour with free drink and munchies!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were looking at real estate, and had no problem doing a lot of shopping.
Came for a visit ,with my wife, and grown, special needs son. What a lovely, beautiful hotel!! Our staff, worked very hard, and the breakfast was plentiful, and scrumptious ! We loved the area, very swanky , and friendly too. We would definitely come on back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Well taken care of by the staff!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and full morning breakfast.
Cons: Double doors to reduce cold/hot air exposure in the lobby.
Location: North Point Mall, as well as several strip malls with Old Navy, Nordstrom Rack, Marshalls, etc. are all nearby; as well as great restaurants! Zoe's!!!
The hotel overbooked their rooms so we had to go to a different hotel the first night of our stay. The clerk was very apologetic and assured us that EM would pay for our stay in the nearby hotel and we were still able to eat the full breakfast served by EM. When we returned to EM to get our room assignment, the previous clerk had inadvertently changed the dates of our hotel stay such that the current clerk, Dawn, couldn't find our reservation--even with Expedia's confirmation number! After a few minutes, Dawn figured out the problem, corrected the error and had us on our way to our suite without any further hassle. The remainder of our stay was lovely! Vinson was very attentive and helpful with whatever my mother or I needed. Also, The hotel is located in very close proximity to shopping and restaurants--very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great price for 4 or 5 star hotel. Great amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alpharetta location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My two daughters stay for Valentines day weekend. We had a blast. Excellent as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very clean hotel, good breakfast & excellent customer service