Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Good location, but staff not so helpful

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel is in walking distance to the aquarium, world of coca-cola, cnn center, etc and that is great. Downside of our experience was the room was not ready for our 3 pm check-in. We didn't get into the room until 6:20 pm after waiting hours and the front desk staff was totally unhelpful! We only got a room after I insisted on speaking with a manager and the woman in line next to me was having the same experience. The room also didn't have enough towels, tissues- basic supplies- nor did they have extra sheets for the pull out sofa. I probably wouldn't stay there again unless I had to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Could be better

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: location was close to everything that we wanted to do, so it is ideal.
Cons: the services related to response time of request from guest services. This check -in in establishing defined lines especially during busy times.
Location: Woeld of Cocal-Cola, basketball game (NBA) glady's knight and Ron Winan's chicken a waffles, centennial park. This location was in wlaking distance.
The Embassy as a whole, always love the breakfast as its included and with kids, this helps to save money and of course the cocktail reception as well. This location could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected charges left sour taste

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The room was very acceptable and clean. The breakfast was amazing!! Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff also.
Cons: Valet parking is not made clear when booking, and it is expensive. I have never stayed at a Hotel/Motel where the WiFi was not complimentary.
Location: The location was close to our destination, ( Georgia Aquarium )
We arrived and was told we was going to be charged $30 a night for parking? That was not mentioned when I booked the room. Nor was it mentioned that the WiFi was also $9.99 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head Island, SC

Great Location to Phillips Arena

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed one night in this hotel to attend a concert at Philips Arena. Very clean hotel with great helpful staff and a wonderful close location to Philips Arena very short walk. My only disappointment was with the breakfast that they provide. It is in a Ruth's Chris restaurant in the hotel, but the food was way less than par. More comparable to a holiday inn breakfast. Despite that, I would still stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Atlanta Visit with family

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great location to visit CNN Corporate Headquarters, World of Coke, Georgia Acquarium, and Civil Rights Museum. All in minutes walking distance.
Location: Great location to visit CNN Corporate Headquarters, World of Coke, Georgia Acquarium, and Civil Rights Museum. All in minutes walking distance.
Hotel staff from the time of arrival was professional and responsive. No issues and when requests were made the staff was quick to reply and make recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jay

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was very nice Atay nice breakfast good staf clean nice view fondly frent deal staf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg, MS

Nice overall

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is centrally located so you can walk to most of the famous tourist spots (aquarium, world of coca cola, etc.,) which was great because we went to ATL to visit those places, but the hotel adds on a $30 a day parking fee! Breakfast was really good and the evening cocktails were popular as well and both are included in the stay. Housekeeping was not great, seemed like they only came in and made the beds and they didn't come some days. Even with all that, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Located so close to the Georgia aquarium. We were surprised to discover the Atlanta Streetcars which was always available right across from Centennial Park. The Streetcars took us directly to the King Historic District and to other areas we wanted to see. A great hotel for families with teens. Just wish they had free WIFI. Breakfast was great and the other guests loved the 2 free drinks every night in the Atrium
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but tired hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Facility need remodeling.
Location: Great location. Many major attractions nearby. Max's Coal-Fired Pizza down the street is a hidden gem.
As usual the Embassy Suites staff was helpful and gracious. However, this hotel is tired and showing it's age. I have come to expect more from Embassy Suites in terms of general appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre downtown hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast service.
Cons: Valet service is overpriced, and bellhop service friendliness could be improved.
Location: Very close to Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke.
I read several reviews about how great the staff is, but I found quite a mix. I am not a huge fan of mandatory valet parking or bell service. The valet staff were reasonably friendly, but the bellhop seemed annoyed by my questions related to check-in procedures, and wasn't very friendly when he brought our luggage to our room. The breakfast area staff were all excellent. Room was not as nice as represented on the website. Hotel is convenient to many downtown attractions.