Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Very nice and quiet

Posted May 27, 2015
Very good except it would have been nice to know in advance that vallet parking cost me $30.00 for staying at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Posted May 25, 2015
The beds and breakfast were great. The staff was nice. My biggest complaint is my room was warm. I could not lower the thermostat. The indoor courtyard in the center of the hotel was nice, but someone should stop kids from screaming and listening for echoes at midnight. Very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC.

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: check in desk had only one person. need to put some flower or sometime to make it more attractive when you walk in to the lobby
Experience good the bellhop was very nice, very informed about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Time

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location is great if you have any business at the convention center or in the general area. Great views from the room.
Cons: I would add some modern colors to the atrium, and clean the wires holding the whale sculpture.
Everything was great. The hotel looks a little dated, but it is clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overprice and outdated

Posted May 21, 2015
When we arrived we had valet parking which was $30 a day. The parking lot was just rocks no pavement. We got checked in and the room did not smell too fresh. The toilet did not flush. We called The front desk and no one came to fix untl we called them again after we returned to the room. The sheets appeared as it haven't been changed. We had to call downstairs twice for extra towels. The location is convenient to the attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff, shame about the hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and location close to park
Cons: Investment
Large 'suites' style space, scruffy, poor lighting and electrics. In need of refurbishment. Decent breakfast, with camping style cutlery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Great location and facility

Posted May 12, 2015
I booked this hotel for our group of three. I was in Atlanta for a conference and my daughter and mother came along for site seeing. We had a great time. The hotel free breakfast was one of the best we have eve had. We often ate the meal at one of their outdoor tables over looking Olympic Park. Lovely. The hotel was right in the next to many of the attractractions. Very convenient. Our room was well kepted, and comfortable. We used the pool, hot tub and exercise area. All areas were well kept and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great getaway.

Posted May 10, 2015
Very clean hotel, friendly staff and eggcellent breakfast. However, I did not like that I had to pay an additional $30 to park while as a guest at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Decent hotel but pricey

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Sleeping arrangements for 5 person group in one suite; free breakfast was exceptional.
Cons: Service and Fees.
Location: Next to Centennial Olympic Park, across street from College Football Hall of Fame, near Georgia Aquarium
Booked this hotel for Georgia Tech graduation weekend because hotels nearer to the school were booked. It was expensive but not out of line for the location. Parking is valet only. We arrived late and parking was full. Had to arrange parking elsewhere. Would have been expensive if available ($30 per night.) WiFi was also an additional $9.95, and in my opinion should have been included in the $250 per night we paid for the room. There were not enough towels, so we called that night for extras which we never received. Had to call again the next morning for more. Needed more staff manning the check in/check out desk. Had to wait in a fairly long line. Great complimentary breakfast in the Ruth's Chris restaurant area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alpharetta, GA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It was perfect location for GWCC event. My son was performing at Hall of Fame Dance Challenge and my Daughter had senior prom downtown. This was the perfect location for both events. the area could use a few more family friendly restaurants.