Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Decent hotel but pricey

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Sleeping arrangements for 5 person group in one suite; free breakfast was exceptional.
Cons: Service and Fees.
Location: Next to Centennial Olympic Park, across street from College Football Hall of Fame, near Georgia Aquarium
Booked this hotel for Georgia Tech graduation weekend because hotels nearer to the school were booked. It was expensive but not out of line for the location. Parking is valet only. We arrived late and parking was full. Had to arrange parking elsewhere. Would have been expensive if available ($30 per night.) WiFi was also an additional $9.95, and in my opinion should have been included in the $250 per night we paid for the room. There were not enough towels, so we called that night for extras which we never received. Had to call again the next morning for more. Needed more staff manning the check in/check out desk. Had to wait in a fairly long line. Great complimentary breakfast in the Ruth's Chris restaurant area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alpharetta, GA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It was perfect location for GWCC event. My son was performing at Hall of Fame Dance Challenge and my Daughter had senior prom downtown. This was the perfect location for both events. the area could use a few more family friendly restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Great location is the only exceptional thing.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
In the past few months I've stayed at 2 Embassy a Suites in the Atlanta area. I had a horrible time at the Alpharetta location an this was even worse. The rooms are old. The entire facility needs to be updated. The breakfast was subpar. The ameneties are from the 90's. The staff however was amazing. Laverne at checkin was extremely nice and I was very impressed by her Customer Service skills. The staff and location were the only two good things about our stay. This is my last stay at this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Good location, but staff not so helpful

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel is in walking distance to the aquarium, world of coca-cola, cnn center, etc and that is great. Downside of our experience was the room was not ready for our 3 pm check-in. We didn't get into the room until 6:20 pm after waiting hours and the front desk staff was totally unhelpful! We only got a room after I insisted on speaking with a manager and the woman in line next to me was having the same experience. The room also didn't have enough towels, tissues- basic supplies- nor did they have extra sheets for the pull out sofa. I probably wouldn't stay there again unless I had to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Could be better

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: location was close to everything that we wanted to do, so it is ideal.
Cons: the services related to response time of request from guest services. This check -in in establishing defined lines especially during busy times.
Location: Woeld of Cocal-Cola, basketball game (NBA) glady's knight and Ron Winan's chicken a waffles, centennial park. This location was in wlaking distance.
The Embassy as a whole, always love the breakfast as its included and with kids, this helps to save money and of course the cocktail reception as well. This location could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected charges left sour taste

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The room was very acceptable and clean. The breakfast was amazing!! Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff also.
Cons: Valet parking is not made clear when booking, and it is expensive. I have never stayed at a Hotel/Motel where the WiFi was not complimentary.
Location: The location was close to our destination, ( Georgia Aquarium )
We arrived and was told we was going to be charged $30 a night for parking? That was not mentioned when I booked the room. Nor was it mentioned that the WiFi was also $9.99 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head Island, SC

Great Location to Phillips Arena

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed one night in this hotel to attend a concert at Philips Arena. Very clean hotel with great helpful staff and a wonderful close location to Philips Arena very short walk. My only disappointment was with the breakfast that they provide. It is in a Ruth's Chris restaurant in the hotel, but the food was way less than par. More comparable to a holiday inn breakfast. Despite that, I would still stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Atlanta Visit with family

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great location to visit CNN Corporate Headquarters, World of Coke, Georgia Acquarium, and Civil Rights Museum. All in minutes walking distance.
Location: Great location to visit CNN Corporate Headquarters, World of Coke, Georgia Acquarium, and Civil Rights Museum. All in minutes walking distance.
Hotel staff from the time of arrival was professional and responsive. No issues and when requests were made the staff was quick to reply and make recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jay

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was very nice Atay nice breakfast good staf clean nice view fondly frent deal staf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg, MS

Nice overall

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is centrally located so you can walk to most of the famous tourist spots (aquarium, world of coca cola, etc.,) which was great because we went to ATL to visit those places, but the hotel adds on a $30 a day parking fee! Breakfast was really good and the evening cocktails were popular as well and both are included in the stay. Housekeeping was not great, seemed like they only came in and made the beds and they didn't come some days. Even with all that, I would stay again.