Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Grounds, Cool Hotel- Substandard Menus

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Architecture and grounds. Plus ALBERT in the CLub Room was awesome.
Cons: MENUS-EXPAND THE MENUS AND HOURS OF OPERATION FOR DINING. And tell the Front Desk to clean up their act.
Location: Good location for Decatur, MidTown
If you like Frank Lloyd Wright this is your place. We stayed here because we wanted to be close to 550 Peachtree=Emory Hospital MidTown Hospital- which this is NOT. It 5 miles away-which can be a hike in Atlanta city traffic. Rooms were nice and clean but a bit worn. Furniture was awesome-all Stickley. Oddly- the most extensive menu items were for breakfast. Lunch and DInner menus were limited in the extreme. But service was lovely. The Front Desk is a mess-check in and check out are slow and haphazard. No sense of urgency or efficiency-but they are pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

In town for the Braves/Nats Game

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This is such a great place to stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and lobby is impressive; with a pool table, seating, and a place to eat. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. I will gladly stay here again. The only things negative I could say about this place is the signage is a little hard to find to direct you into the main part of the hotel, there is a lot of construction going on around them (not their fault), and the parking deck is a little tight for bigger vehicles. Overall; amazing experience and I will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The beds was my favorite.
This was very nice Hotel. The staff was great and the beds were awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful Hotel and Low Price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Lots of amenities along with beautiful architecture and furnishings.
Cons: It was a long walk and two different elevator rides to get to the parking garage.
Location: Atlanta! On this trip we went to the nearby High Museum of Art, Atlanta Botanical Garden, and the Masquerade.
Wow - wasn't expecting this level of a hotel for the price. Excellent deal for a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Lovely hotel, website does not do it justice.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, particularly the lady at the front desk. CLEANLINESS...cannot brag on that one enough. Delicious food, Emory pancakes -WOW.
Cons: Just making sure the room is fully stocked (towels).
Location: Maybe a 15 min drive to Turner Field, including traffic. Several good restaurants within walking distance.
The entrance was a little hard to find but once we did, wow! The hotel was quite lovely, inside and out. Unfortunately, it rained throughout our entire stay but I loved the walkways and outdoor seating areas. The inside was very clean, friendly staff, more than one restaurant to choose from and my son LOVED the indoor bowling alley and pool table. That's right, they have their own bowling alley! I somehow missed that when I booked the hotel. When I called about the room (via Expedia), I was told that a refrigerator was not included....but there was one in our room when we arrived. My only complaint about the entire stay was that upon the first night we had more than enough hand towels and washcloths but no full size towels. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel. Wonderful setting. Wonderful décor. The food was excellent also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Older than it is...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Internet, comfortable mattress, fairly quiet, very helpful concierge, smooth check-in.
Cons: Décor, bedding, environmental services, elevators.
Location: Emory Univ.
Tired décor, extremely slow elevators, unmopped bathroom floor, sheets that were WAY too short to stay tucked, broken "arm" to access parking garage. I thought the building was built in the '50s but found out from an employee it was built in the '90s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

couldn't imagined more

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everything. the staff was polite and professional and went out of their was to accommodate our needs
Cons: I cant think of anything, except when checking in the lady at the desk acted as we had been there before was kind of short , but the stay made uyp for
Location: close to all major events CNN center , Georgia aquarium down town Atlanta but yet no to close to escape the crowds, very seclude, safe
beautiful , room were huge luxurious nice seating area , huge flat screen TV , beds were very comfortable .The rooms had all the amenities, refrigerator even an ironing board and iron and complimentary expensive water bottles. The view from our room ,large window which encompassed the whole wall was spectacular, beautiful trees wooded area with walk ways a park like setting. The staff was outstanding and the food was surprisingly affordable and 5 star caliber. The indoor pool and out door pool were beautiful with complimentary towels all over and water. The exercise room was great and the hot tub was also great . Beautiful hotel trough and through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff member

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: The orthodox Jewish community in Toco Hills is nearby. I am thinking of moving there. Your facility would be extremely convenient for my events.
I took the elevator from P2 with our bags. My wife took the stairs and was confused when they didn't terminate in the lobby. A young lady on staff helped me look for her and wouldn't stop until we found her. It was great for resolving the problem and for comforting my wife. Also the room and all for the facility was really excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Rude, unhelpful staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was rude after an issue with reservation that I did not blame the hotel with. Was not given the directions to the room and was not greeted initially. Room was clean and quiet.