Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winston-salem, nc

amazingly nice hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The Staff is incredible! The hotel is very Craftsmen Lodge in style. Warm, inviting, not gaudy or sparse. I'd stay again! Only drawback is having to switch elevators to get from hotel rooms to parking levels. Currently GPS devices have trouble finding the actual entrance; the secluded hotel entrance is set back off of entrance street with a tree covered drive circle. Also, there is a mini-fridge but no microwave. I was there on personal travel, but it would be amazing for meetings! It's a real oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Convenient to shopping outlets and eating places.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Location: Convenient to shopping, eating, etc.
Heavy construction around hotel making for some inconvenience . Hotel itself was easy to navigate. No difficulty finding locations w/in facility(conference rooms, meeting rooms. restaurant, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mobile al

great hotel nestled in beautiful wooded area

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the beds were so comfortable and the room was oversized the insulation must be very ggo i heard almost nobody at night
Cons: nothing of any importance
Location: either on or near emory campuse but so new to atlanta really didnt have a feel for where i was but many good eating places nearby a lot of construt
from check in to check out i had no complaints the hotels was having weddings and conferences but i felt like i had the whole fourth floor to myself no noise the room was oversized and the beds were so comfortable i will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent friendly staff! Very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Conveniently close to Emory University

Posted Mar 16, 2015
A large hotel hosting many guests and functions. The room was comfortable, the staff helpful, the location is close to Emory University. It's about a 45 minute trip to the airport by shuttle. Decor was reasonably elegant and well maintained. I didn't check out all the amenities like the pool or fitness room, nor did I try the restaurant, but I would be glad to stay again if I had to be close to the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Very Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Their willingness to find me a room even though I arrived well ahead of schedule (8 hours early) at no extra charge. They have earned my business.
Cons: Nothing that the hotel has any control over, there was a few places to eat, but nothing open late for a night owl. Cant fault the hotel for that.
Loved the hotel, location was good, but unless you want to pay $14.95 for breakfast at the hotel your gonna have to drive somewhere. They were very accommodating when we showed up well before check-in. The staff was friendly especially the valet guy, very respectful and helpful. I will definitely stay there every time I go to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: everything was listed as was in description
Cons: Jacuzzi jets did not work, but it was still hot
Location: location was behind some construction work, but still easy to get too. Lots of places to eat with in 6 miles- 14 min
Had a great experience with this hotel. Everything was as it was listed in the description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Comfortable and clean with friendly service

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Carts in halls or garage, and stocking of supplies in gym bathrooms
Location: CDC was amazing!! Great eats! Beautiful views!
Room was good, shower could be a little cleaner (pink growth on the wall). View was great, forest behind the hotel and sunrise/sunset view. Service was wonderful, all smiles from everyone. The only irritation and it was tiny, was the elevators weren't connected to the room and parking deck. It took multiple trips each time from car with luggage, etc. without a luggage cart to be found. I was carrying a bunch of bags and all and the front desk guy, super-friendly man, came and helped and loaded my car in the freezing temperatures. The service was wonderful. The restaraunt was closed bc of cold weather, which meant we spent most nights shuttling back and forth to Emory Pointe (Marlow's Tavern was absolutely amazing from the Chicken stack to the burger) but that was okay. The spa and pool were great, clean and plenty of towels for use. The gym was nice, although the bathroom was out of all supplies every time I used it (not great, but maybe they got busy and no one thought to re-stock, wasn't dirty or anything) so I finally brought supplies from my room down! The hotel is in a great location and as I said above, the staff working were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel is comfortable and has the feel of a wyoming lodge. Several stone fireplaces burned in the evening . Restaurant bar is inviting. Workout facility above par. The location is close to Emory campus. Mattress topper and larger pillows may help room rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, TN

nice stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Wooded area away from downtown. Older hotel but clean and nice. Staff helpful. Parking garage rate of $10 a night a little much! Overall, nice stay with family.