Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salvador, BA, Brazil

Simple and nice enough comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The room has a great deal of space, facilities, great kitchen, good bed. If you are interested in staying in the Hotel, it might lack external facilities, but you essencially want a place to stay a little longer and don't get broken, this one is a very good choice. Nearby supermarket and dinning makes it even better. This region of the Clairmont Rd is also pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Terrible Room Condition and Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Having a kitchen.
Cons: Bigger rooms, honesty and better customer service.
Location: Location is okay.
We booked a non-smoking room, however, we got a room with a terrible smoking smell. I went to the front desk staff to ask if this is a non-smoking room and she replied yes. She didn't even ask me if there a problem. She asked me later during check-out if everything is okay and I told her everything about the room but no reaction whatsoever. Also, part of the carpet was wet the whole time we are staying there (4 nights). The room itself is very small and not enough space to move around. I will never stay at any of Extended Stay America again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Stahl from Pensacla

Did not stay it was so bad

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really think I should not have been charged for my cancellation. This was in a AWFUL neighborhood, the grounds were full of trash and people sitting on the grounds (who probably did not belong). I called and cancelled and booked another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Savannah from Atlanta

Make sure to get there early in the day

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice - I got in late and the lobby was closed, which made it really difficult to check in. Some people checking in did not still have rooms available. Breakfast was kind of a joke - but there was a lot of space and it was a pretty good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Savannah - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that the check-in process took a bit longer than usual. Please know, we were experiencing some technical issues that night, but have corrected them since your stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonya M from Durham, NC

Needs some work

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk is unorganized but in general, the person who helped us was friendly. I cannot say the say for anyone else who worked at the desk. One of the two rooms door lock did not work and my father had to be let in his room each time he needed to go in and he would just have to leave the latch in the door to keep the door open otherwise. My keycard did not work for the laundry and vending and one stopped working all together after trying the door more than a couple of times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tonya - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the level of customer service and the maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammie from Ohio

Clean, Friendly, Basic Accommodations

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were professional and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The accommodations are very basic--no shampoo or room service (for shorter stays)-- but having a mini-kitchen is very convenient. The location was safe, though it's not easy to walk anywhere from this hotel. There is a Kroger about a half-mile up the road and it's very close to 85. Overall, it was just what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tammie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Also, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clairemont Georgia

Not good!

Posted May 1, 2014
Old nasty facets Hard wash cloth No lotion This location need lot of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. Your comments and suggestions will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandi from Savannah

we walked into the wrong room.....

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the desk clerk gave us the room number and key, and when we walked into the room, someone else's personal belongings were in the room. I am just grateful the occupant was not there. Makes me wonder how many times this actually happens! The clerk didn't seem too apologetic or surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BusTraveler from Atlanta

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. But the floors were dirty and the halls smelled. Was disappointed that there was no business center and I couldn't find any vending machines at all.