Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, outside, etc. It was not very well taken care of at all.
This hotel was a dive. Yes, it may be cheap, but I would rather stay at a nicer place for the same cost. The staff was unfriendly, the room was a mess, and the neighbors were loud and smoking. I was staying in a non smoking room, but the neighbors would smoke right outside the door, so the room ended up being very smoky. The staff did nothing about this, nor did they offer to move me. This was the worst. Stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It had a full size refrigerator, microwave( although it has definitely seen better days), and a stove with 2 electric burners.
Cons: Replace the microwave and have a schedule in place for long term guests.
Location: Very close to Cumberland mall and various other shopping areas.
I was in the room for 12 nights and they never cleaned the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Forewarned!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Toilet did not work. Room smelled of smoke even though we got a non-smoking room. Found a long gray hair in the sheets which appeared dingy. Key did not work. Everytime we wanted to re-enter our room, we had to go to the front desk who had to walk us to our room. We did not feel safe at the hotel and were always expecting to see either bugs or something missing from our room. Fortunately we saw neither of those. I will never stay at another Extended Stay America Hotel - EVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues that you experienced. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure each room is cleaned to our standards and in working order. Please accept our apologies. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future so that we can provide you with a better stay.
2 out of 5
by Janet from Smyrna, GA

Barely Adequate

Posted Jun 7, 2014
First room had no air conditioning. Changed to room with a view of the trash cans under the steps. Mildew on tiles. Rust in microwave and stove top. Hotel is old and needs to be painted. Would stay at this chain but not this particular hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Janet - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room did not have a working air conditioner when you arrived. As well, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or at any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happygirl from California

If you travel with Pets

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Dont get me wrong out of all the Extended Stays this one by far is best, clean and staff was friendly not demanding and acting like its a privilege
Cons: All Extended Stays need to retrain staff and teach them to treat their paying guest. Call today and hear how they talk to you.
Location: La Quinta is my best pick for Hotels with pets but this one is good out of all ...Near everything ..
I have found in my lengthy stays at Hotels and with 2 big dogs that even with the great price the internet offers the pet deposit added on (only pay for 1 dog) you are paying a pretty hefty price and La Quinta Hotel around the corner is about the same price , much nicer and pets stay free....amazing where you pay deposits are the filthy places....La Quinta for pets , treat you like a guest not someone down on their luck . Nice linens and maid service daily...as many towels as you like and quality towels at that ....SO shop around if you have pets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lone Traveler from Europe

Cheap and convenient place near Cumberland Center

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cheap, ok beds, convenient kitchen
Cons: newer equipment, renovation
Location: Near Cumberland Mall and Cumberland Center. Suburb of Atlanta, lots of places to go eat nearby, as well as a good grocery store. Near to bus station
At first the room keys didn't work. Had to go twice to try new ones, walking few hundred feet in both directions under heavy rain until the clerk finally manually opened the room with his keys. Maintenance guy fixed the problem the very next morning. Some of the stuff like few of the blankets very pretty used and old,. but all in all quite an ok experience. We had our peace and felt safe, room felt almost like a small apartment thanks to size and kitchen elements. Would definitively recommend hostel to someone looking for cheap place to stay in Atlanta suburbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you had a problem with your room key. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Dan from Central Florida

really bad experience at this hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
hotel staff was not competent, friendly or customer service oriented. 2 different hotel employees forgot to have me sign something and when they had to come back to me for my signature they blamed me for the ordeal with the comment, "didn't you think it was strange that you didn't sign anything?", as if I'm supposed to know what parts of their job they need to complete when I made the reservation through Expedia. The really weird thing is that 2 different employees said the exact same thing as if they had rehearsed the line or had been told the line in training or something. Any time my wife or i went to the front desk for anything we had to wait and wait for someone to come to the front. Finally, we realized that if we peaked around the corner we could see people just sitting back there, not even bothering to come when the door made the sound to let them know that customers were at the front. It was as if they didn't care if people stayed at the hotel. If I were the owner, I would be getting me some new employees because I believe the ones I dealt with are turning away guests and probably hurting the bottom line financially speaking. Oh, also, our non-smoking room was so filled with smoke smell it was ridiculous. But when checking in at 3:00am, and having to track down the host for the front desk the first time, we weren't about to try to change rooms--we were told it was the only one left--which had to be bologna because there were numerous empty parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I a very disappointed that we did not meet this goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working to improve our offerings and services. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Knoxville, TN

Clean, Comfortable, & Priced Fantastic!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Price & Room
Cons: Bed could be a little softer.
Location: Location was great... lots of restaurants, easy interstate access, and very close to our destination at the Galleria.
Most of the front desk receptionist were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and the lay out was very convenient - great for laptop use and for eating in room. Will certainly return... especially for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen and friendly staff at a great value. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was cool

Posted Mar 2, 2014
.Except the bed. Wicked hard. Very uncomfortable .I would totally stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the mattress was too hard for you. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great customer service and that you will be staying with us again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.