Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, outside, etc. It was not very well taken care of at all.
This hotel was a dive. Yes, it may be cheap, but I would rather stay at a nicer place for the same cost. The staff was unfriendly, the room was a mess, and the neighbors were loud and smoking. I was staying in a non smoking room, but the neighbors would smoke right outside the door, so the room ended up being very smoky. The staff did nothing about this, nor did they offer to move me. This was the worst. Stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It had a full size refrigerator, microwave( although it has definitely seen better days), and a stove with 2 electric burners.
Cons: Replace the microwave and have a schedule in place for long term guests.
Location: Very close to Cumberland mall and various other shopping areas.
I was in the room for 12 nights and they never cleaned the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Forewarned!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Toilet did not work. Room smelled of smoke even though we got a non-smoking room. Found a long gray hair in the sheets which appeared dingy. Key did not work. Everytime we wanted to re-enter our room, we had to go to the front desk who had to walk us to our room. We did not feel safe at the hotel and were always expecting to see either bugs or something missing from our room. Fortunately we saw neither of those. I will never stay at another Extended Stay America Hotel - EVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues that you experienced. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure each room is cleaned to our standards and in working order. Please accept our apologies. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future so that we can provide you with a better stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No soap

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never return. There was no shampoo in the shower and the hot water ran out in the shower. Do not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Personal toiletries, such as shampoo, are located at our front desk for each of our guests. We are truly sorry if this information was not relayed to you. Shampoo is available at the front desk, I apologize this information was not relayed to you. We will be working with our staff to ensure each guest is properly notified of our offerings. We will also meet with our maintenance engineer to address the water-related issue you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will strive to make sure this never happens again moving forward. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sarah from Chattanooga

queen bed?

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was full and even with queen bed on printed reservation we were given a double bed. Not the best rest. It was convenient to the Cobb performing Arts center and was a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Skip from Atlanta - Cumberland Mall

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This a basic hotel and you get what you pay for. Staff are very friendly and nice. But, the 1st room smelled of smoke so moved to another room. The tv stations are basic, room was missing a night stand, clean towels smelled of smoke. The ceiling material was missing in spots and the stove back splash was peeling off the wall. Need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It upsets me to hear that your room was not as you had expected. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will strive to do out best to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Janet from Smyrna, GA

Barely Adequate

Posted Jun 7, 2014
First room had no air conditioning. Changed to room with a view of the trash cans under the steps. Mildew on tiles. Rust in microwave and stove top. Hotel is old and needs to be painted. Would stay at this chain but not this particular hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Janet - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room did not have a working air conditioner when you arrived. As well, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or at any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happygirl from California

If you travel with Pets

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Dont get me wrong out of all the Extended Stays this one by far is best, clean and staff was friendly not demanding and acting like its a privilege
Cons: All Extended Stays need to retrain staff and teach them to treat their paying guest. Call today and hear how they talk to you.
Location: La Quinta is my best pick for Hotels with pets but this one is good out of all ...Near everything ..
I have found in my lengthy stays at Hotels and with 2 big dogs that even with the great price the internet offers the pet deposit added on (only pay for 1 dog) you are paying a pretty hefty price and La Quinta Hotel around the corner is about the same price , much nicer and pets stay free....amazing where you pay deposits are the filthy places....La Quinta for pets , treat you like a guest not someone down on their luck . Nice linens and maid service daily...as many towels as you like and quality towels at that ....SO shop around if you have pets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lone Traveler from Europe

Cheap and convenient place near Cumberland Center

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cheap, ok beds, convenient kitchen
Cons: newer equipment, renovation
Location: Near Cumberland Mall and Cumberland Center. Suburb of Atlanta, lots of places to go eat nearby, as well as a good grocery store. Near to bus station
At first the room keys didn't work. Had to go twice to try new ones, walking few hundred feet in both directions under heavy rain until the clerk finally manually opened the room with his keys. Maintenance guy fixed the problem the very next morning. Some of the stuff like few of the blankets very pretty used and old,. but all in all quite an ok experience. We had our peace and felt safe, room felt almost like a small apartment thanks to size and kitchen elements. Would definitively recommend hostel to someone looking for cheap place to stay in Atlanta suburbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you had a problem with your room key. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!