Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Good rates Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms need re-modeling / upgrading
Location: The mall Restaurants Grocery stores Public transport
Very good experience. Friendly and helpful staff Very nice location close to the mall and stores and other facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kay - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. Thank you again for your great feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for work

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It's an ok place. Breakfast started at 7:00. I had to be at work at 6:30. Very basic, dated place. Close to mall etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I do apologize that our free grab-and-go breakfast hours did not meet your needs. I will share your feedback on this issue with our upper management team to that your comments can be useful to us as we work to improve. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: I like the kitchen area
Cons: My room could have been cleaned Thursday to Friday.
Location: This hotel had a very convenient location
My only concern was that my room was not tidied when I left. I do not know if services have changed since a last rented a room with Extended Stay. I expected my room to be cleaned while I was gone Thursday.Other than that I had a great visit. I would also book a stay with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room was not cleaned during your stay as you expected. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a great visit and a convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A budget hotel that fit my needs.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a budget hotel that is clean, has very friendly staff. Don't expect a continental breakfast or fancy pillows. The only issue I have is the bed and pillows were rather uncomfortable, but You get what you pay for. Free WiFi and a low price were what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are pleased to know that the staff was friendly and to know that we were able to provide you with a clean room; however, please accept our apologies that bed and pillows were not as comfortable as you had expected. I will share your feedback with upper management so that your comments will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nancyfrom walton Co.

Terrible stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The kitchen area had grease all around the stove and micro area. the master bathroom caulk around the tub was loaded with visual mold as well as the shower curtain. the side bathroom near the kitchen had long black hair in the toilet, floor and bath/shower area. I requested a lower floor prior to checking in however, the Hotel has three buildings I was a single woman checking into the hotel and was checked into the farthest building facing the woods. I don't believe that this is a safe situation for a single woman. when asked to be moved to a more comfortable part of the Hotel I was informed that the only room available would be ready in 90 minutes. I checked in at 4:30pm. I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nancy - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated in the future. As well, I am sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate you with a room change. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Hotel needs Renovation

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There were restaurants and some shaping stores.
It was highly disappointing, becaus I love the Extended stay family. It was a long drive to get to Our city to arrive and be given a run down room. Carpet stained with what looked like bleach. Bedding looked overused. Bathroom and kitchen cupboards trimming peeling off. Bathrooms and tubs need renovating. Toilets are thin. You can see the room had its day, but need TOTAL Renovation. The entry stairs need cleaning and de-staining. Window sills need washing down. Water kept running in toilet bowl The sounds of persons bathing next door echoed in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the carpet was worn, the bedding looked overused, that the bathroom condition was not to your liking, and that you could hear noise from an adjacent room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working intensely over the next few weeks to deep clean our property. I will also be sharing your feedback with my maintenance engineer, and tasking them with areas of improvement. Thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucas Holtonfrom Atlanta, Ga

Not room but not worth the price

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but hard to find and it was overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Toddfrom Pennsylvania

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. The room was not stocked with the advertised kitchen ware. We had to call the front desk twice to get the necessary pot, pans dishes, utensils, etc. What we did receive was the bare minimum and of poor quality. We were informed at check in that daily house keeping service would NOT be provided and there would be additional fee for daily house cleaning and we had to bring our dirty towels to the front desk to receive clean linens. Factoring the room rate and the convenient location it's ok for a short trip where you won't be spending the majority of your time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayfrom OKC

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice low cost travel stop. Close to the Galleria, and a quiet, clean room. Hotel is not new, but not rundown. Fit the need at the moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean and quiet room close to the Galleria area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.