Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyons, ga

Good Value...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: good value.
Cons: Not assigning a second family to my room!!!
Location: lots of small shops, and food nearby!
I work at Turner field and usually stay much closer, however due to procrastinating, I had trouble finding anything w/i 30 minutes under $150 a night. That being said it was about 40 minutes form Turner. I missed breakfast both days I stayed so I cant comment their. One my first night it was rocky, the night attendant was rude to me over my confusion about which building did I need to go to to check in (there was 2 extended stay's side by side), and about 230 am, I was still awake but my door was opened by someone else's key, luckily I had to top latch on or they would have walked right in. No trouble son my second night. Bed was a little firm for my liking but I slept comfortably. I was pretty impressed I had a full size fridge and a small stove, microwave, and sink, made it feel like I was at home rather than a guest for two days.I would stay again if I couldn't get closer to my work. Internet was good night one, but bad Saturday night 7 I could only log one WiFi item onto it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Extended Stay America, Duluth, GA

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: I needed to be near the Gwinnett Medical Center in Duluth, GA. It was the only place I visited on my trip.
It was great for the price. The room was clean and basic. The staff was also cooperative. The breakfast is pretty lousy, however - no sit down, grab to go breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are sorry that the grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your affordable, clean room and our friendly staff. We offer our grab-and-go breakfast as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. In response to your feedback, we will look into continuing to add to our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was smelly! Had a weird odor. The place looked like it was closed and uninviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not feel that our hotel was inviting and that there was an unpleasant odor. We will work with our staff to make sure our hotel always smells fresh. We will also look into improving the overall appearance of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Duluth

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was really bad compared to others in similar range of price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John -Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. This is a new feature, and we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to make improvements to it in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

my worst experience

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everyting
This was the worst hotel that I stayed over on my 50 US trips. Dirty rooms (including left over socks behind a sofa from previous guests), smoking smell even in non smoking rooms, overall smell, etc. It was so bad that I have cancelled my two future reservation with this chain and will never be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I’m working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Misty from Alabama

Would not recommend or stay again

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room for 2 nights. Upon initial arrival, we were put in a room where the shower and tv didn't work. We were moved into another room that while mostly clean...had a foul odor and the toilet was badly stained. When we came back to the room on the 2nd day, our key card didn't work...so it was yet another trip down to counter. Since the attendants do not stay at the counter (they stay in a little room behind the desk), sometimes you have to stand there for a couple minutes before anyone comes out to help you. Upon check out, I stood at the desk for 3.5 minutes while 1 attendant walked past me several times never offering to help until another attendant came out of the little room to check me out. One plus is that the hotel is very close (you could even walk) to several great eating places and the club where the concert we were attending was being held.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Misty – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I’m also disappointed to learn that our level of customer service did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Maryland

needs tlc

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our rooms looked as if someone just got out of the bed. Towels and wash clothes were missing. Lighting throughout the entire property was poor. It was not a warm, friendly environment and definitely not for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com