Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Atlanta

First time seeing a bed bug in at hotel room!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The cost was on the of best in the area.
Cons: Remove the smell from the room. Kill the bed bugs!
Location: Gwinnett Place Mall, Sugarloaf Mills Mall, Dave & Busters, Malibu Grand Prix.
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay overnight and came across a deal on Expedia. I was excited about the price and the location. When I entered my room, it smelled like the accumulated cooking smells of the prior residents. It didn't smell fresh, but lived in. Later, I looked over at one of the queen beds, and I saw a big bed bug. I googled "bed bugs" to make sure that's what it was. Gross. I slept in the other queen bed but checked the sheets thoroughly first. Aside from the smell and the bed bug, I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues that occurred in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff to make sure all rooms are cleaned and inspected to our company’s high standards as well as taking all necessary steps to eliminate the cleanliness issues to ensure your experience is not repeated. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth GA

Hotel location was great but quality.......

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel was at a great location - there were other hotels next to it, another Extended stay was next door (stay at that one instead) - so this was like the knock off version of the extended stay :) the lobby was nice but once you step in the elevator the quality declines drastically. The Elevator smelled like feet - then once I exited to the hallway it was a terrible stench I tried to hold my breath till I got in my room. The room was decent - i wish there was a way to beam from the lobby to my room. The first evening I was there (I stayed 3 nights) I called front desk to setup a wake up time for me - they said it was set but it never happened glad I used my phone's alarm as a back up - i should have known when I called the front desk and the receptionist answered as if it was an outside call. Finally when I checked out I had to wait for over 15 mins for the receptionist to show up - the person left a sign that said will be back shortly - when he finally got back I expressed my displeasure for the long wait - he apologized nicely and said that they had him doing reception duties and house cleaning at the same time - wow! Really extended stay? If you don't have enough people to staff your hotel close it down!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our location; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope that you will return to our hotel and give us the opportunity to provide you with a greater experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Tiny TV too close to highway

Posted May 2, 2015
Loud road noises, TV was very small to see from the bed, old bed, the only thing I can say good was the room was clean and there was shower pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your stay with us was not to your expectations. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a clean room and satisfactory shower pressure. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki from Athens. Ga

Great home away from home

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was located close to Gwinnett Center and restaurants. The price was very reasonable considering it had: large refrigerator, flat screen TV, internet and microwave. I have stayed at other hotels that cost more but did not have these features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corena from Lilburn

Never going again

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. Everything was horrible. This extended stay is the smaller one. I will never go back to this one . The room smelled like mold and smoke even tho we had a non smoking room. When I checked in they never told me that if I wanted to use their dishes I had to ask a day before. Customer service was bad. They were always rushing you. Bed was hard. They need to remodel or get the old crusty furniture out. I have been to all the hotels around this area and they are all good except this one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackson from Harrisonburg

Hated it

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
My room wasn't ready on time. When I fina got to my room two people where in it scrambling to get it ready. The room smelled of cigarettes and cooked food. I will never stay at an extended stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room was not available in a timely manner and had cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that rooms are completed and thoroughly assessed prior to check-in to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels