Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami springs fl

Got there and they didn't have my reservation .

Posted Sep 13, 2014
After an hour I just paid cash for the room. They talked bad about expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that my staff could not honor your reservation and you ended up having to pay cash for your room. I met with the staff, and we will be reviewing our reservation procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Close to Gwinnet Center

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping should be improved
Location: Shopping
Not a clean hotel. Garbage from previous guests remained under the sink top, with bad smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the location; however, we apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with all the housekeepers to review cleanliness standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaehwang Shim from Los Angeles

good

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms with all the essentials

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful but somehow did not have my reservation although I booked a week prior. The room could have been cleaner and the furniture was clearly worn and not at its best. The set up with double studio was perfect and it had all the essentials. I would stay there again and give them another chance especially since they accept pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly. We appreciate you letting us know that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures so this is not an issue moving forward. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tad Long from Chicago

Delighted

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased during my stayi. I found the staff to be very professional and helpful.the two employees that exceeded my expectations were the desk clerk,Ty and Maria, housekeeping . I'd recommend this hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, especially Ty and Maria. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Caught front desk at end of her shift. SHe was very short with me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the front desk was short with you. We are sorry for this issue and will be working to ensure this is not a problem moving forward. Still, we are happy to read that we provided you with a overall good experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Linda from South Carolina

Near the Gwinnett Arena and Mall and restaurants.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & location.
Cons: You would expect clean sheets at the very least and a hairdryer that worked. Maybe renting the room, they could use a little check off sheet.
Location: Mall. Arena, Movies, restaurant's. Convenient to Interstate.
Sheets had not been changed. Hair on the sheets when I pulled the spread down. Called front desk and they said the room had been cleaned and I reiterated that there are long and short hairs on the sheets and you could see they had been slept on. House Keeping came right away and changed the sheets. Took a shower and got the dryer to blow my hair dry and it was not working. Had to dry my hair with a curling brush that I was glad I had brought. Staff was very nice. I wouldn't book again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location; however, I apologize that your sheets had not been properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that your hair dryer did not work. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Linda - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location; however, I apologize that your sheets had not been properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that your hair dryer did not work. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com