Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Terrible

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location?
Cons: Most everything
Location: Close to MARTA
Terrible -- grimy, loud, too much light...Seriously? you want me to add more than this. I put a lot of thought and effort in prior review and it gets rejected so I kept it short and sweet and you want more? This is ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail from Michigan

Home away from home

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, efficient; there was always someone on staff available to help. The small kitchen was perfect, and the outdoor barbecue.
Location: The Extended Stay Lenox is ideally located on Peachtree, close to Lenox Park where I took a daily stroll and to Buckhead.
I had to make a trip to Atlanta on very short notice to help with a family matter. I booked five nights at Extended Stay Atlanta Lenox, through Expedia, not really sure what to expect. It turned out to be one of the best travel choices I"ve made. The Extended Stay quickly became home away from home. That is because of the people who work there. From the beginning of our stay, James made us feel welcome. I have stayed at many hotels around the world and rarely have I encountered a genuine concern from hotel employees. His, and that of Isaac, caring attitude and doing whatever they could to make our stay positive was the most exemplary "customer service" I have encountered in a long time. Thank you. Extended Stay America should be proud to have such invaluable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff, especially James. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALI from NOW IN IRAQ

VERY NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO METRO AND BUS STATION

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM LIKE A SMALL HOUSE , EVERY THING AVAILABLE
Location: BECAUSE OF IT IS LOCATION NEAR METRO AND BUS STATION YOU CAN TRAVEL EVRY WHERE JUST ONLY FOR 2.5 USD
I HAD VISITED ABOUT 3 HOTLES DURING MY TRAVEL LAST MONTH AND EXTENTED STAY AMRICA WAS THE BEST .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ali - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr.Ali from IQ from Jlaiwi

Very very very good

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I visited many hotels . Etented stay america is the best . It close to metro and very big market also the staff are very good every thing in hotel is very good also the price is suitable. ALI HUSSEIN JLAIWI
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by pablo from miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from Atlanta, Peachtree road

immediately next to the railroad tracks.....

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked out after one night and went to another hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Ga

Fair

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Rooms were very clean and quiet considering it is right next to the Marta train tracks.
Cons: More hotel staff!!!
Location: Prime location to shopping, restaurants-Hudson Grille is awesome! and Buckhead bars.
I tried to check in early (noon) on Saturday but there was nobody at the check in desk or anywhere on the entire forst floor! I waited 20 minutes before I decided to leave and come back later. Apparently they only have one person working on the weekends. In that particular busy and high end of Atlanta, that is not a wise thing to do!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Close to Brookhaven MARTA

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Wanted a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of MARTA.
Cons: May be time for the carpet to be replaced.
Location: Can walk to Brookhaven MARTA and a few restaurants and bars.
I didn't really need the "extended stay" aspects of the hotel as I didn't spend much time in the room, but it did make it feel less like a hotel and more like an apartment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from New Haven

4 minute walk from MARTA

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to attend a convention and meeting at the Georgia World Trade Center. Rather than pay exorbitant rates for a hotel room close to the meeting site, I looked for and found this hotel, which is less than 5 minutes from a gold line MARTA stop, which runs directly to the airport, and which also stops at 5 Points, the intersection point of the east-west and north-south lines, and which is a 10 minute walk from the convention center. Waffle House, McDonalds, and Rite Aid are all within walking distance.