Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: It appears to me that there is a management problem
I must say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The website fails to mention that because this is an Extended stay hotel, There is no maid service unless you are there for more than a week. I had to take the towels, and linen to the front desk to exchange daily, and the never had clean ones available at the time. I always had to return at a later time. I had to empty my trash daily, and the trash room was extremely dirty, and smelly. The carpet on the floors in the hallways looked as if they had never been vacuumed, and was smelly. The carpet behind the front desk where the staff worked daily was even extremely dirty. The elevators were dirty, and the outside trash was overflowing, and on the ground.The side door near the stairs had a problem with the latch, and if you didn't pull on the door to close it tightly, it would not lock, so anyone could walk in. I traveled form N.C. and once I saw the conditions there, I tried to find another hotel nearby, but they were all booked up. I will never stay in, nor recommend an Extended Stay Hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hard to find, unappealing in just about every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for writing a review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel I've stayed in

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The price was decent for a short stay.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the room, hall way, and stair well was very bad.
I was there with my wife and baby for two nights. Both my wife and I had stayed in extended stay hotels before for months. The room we had was small, about the size of a regular hotel room. So the kitchen really reduced the living space. The carpet had many dark spots, and the cabinets were sticky in some places. The bathroom mirror had smudges on it when we got there and gray patches at the bottom that looked like mold or at least dirt. The stairwell smell like wet dog and the carpet there was terrible with large dark spots. The AC unit also constantly flashed a service needed symbol. We dealt with it for two night, but I can't imagine staying there for an actual long duration. At the least they need to steam clean the carpets and do a serious cleaning of the surfaces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Staff was fabulous. I felt sorry for them b/c their key machine was broken and they had to walk up to our room to let us in each time. Our room was comfortable but floor was dirty and bathroom had a musty smell. Mildew around the tub. Was inexpensive so that was a plus. Breakfast was just a granola bar or packaged muffin or fruit. Not much to write home about but sufficed for our need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo

God Hotel, really quiet and nice place

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location quiet
Cons: Sign to the entrance from the road is not clear
Nice and quiet. Takes a little to arrive, and the sign from the road was as little covered. Room is renew, all was OK
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ricardo - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be nice and quiet. Still, we apologize that you had some difficulties finding our hotel. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL,GA

Satisfied Customer

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: area
Cons: n/a
Location: close to Cumberland Mall and many restuarants
It was clean, quiet and nice. It was a little tricky trying to get to the hotel but upon arrival the employees were nice and courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ~Slo-Jen ~ from Dacula, GA.

Hotel Motel Extended Stay When..... .

Posted Apr 29, 2014
this place is well hidden off major roads, which I happen to prefer so I loved it. Although not a 5 star rating it definitely was worth what I paid through expedia but too expensive w/o some type of price break. The stairwells were a bad reflection of the rest of this place but other thar that the staff was friendly my dog was welcone and that's the cherry on top. I would definitely recommend this place Slo,~
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Mar 14, 2014
alot of late night noise with music and foot traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Georgia

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I live nearby my power and water was shut off at my townhouse for week due to the cold weather. Extended Stay was a perfect place to stay. Reasonable, close to my townhouse, very convenient kitchen and a laundry room all was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Dirty!

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: It's proximity to where I needed to be for my business meeting.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Had to change rooms because the first one was so filthy! The "breakfast" was packets of instant grits and a few stale muffins to choose from. There was NO COFFEE! How can this be?!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not to your liking. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have gone over the times of breakfast with staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not to your liking. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have gone over the times of breakfast with staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.