Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough area. Room old and stained in many places.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
A bit scary place to stay . would not go back. Stained..bare bonus room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Excellent and Expeditious.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room, nice firm bed, hot shower, well laid out kitchen. Good selection on the TV. Good breakfast bar.
Cons: WiFi is a bit slow. Someone kept slipping Chinese restaurant advertisements under my door.
Checked in, took all of 5 minutes.. no one bothered me at all at room. In and out with my own door key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Room had a odor from last tenant but it is for extended stay. Very quite considering the number of guests. Would go back again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear about the odor you experienced; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms always smell fresh and clean prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Riverview, FL

Oh no

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though it was just for one night, it was not the best experience, the dirt is visible from the elevator to the hallway to the kitchen in the room, will not be staying at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tom - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that the cleanliness of our hotel at the time of your stay was not up to our standards, as you described. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are dedicated to working as a team to ensure the cleanliness issues are addressed every day. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

bad rooms and wifi not very good

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was in disrepair and the bathroom needed cleaning. The wifi did not work well at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that the room was in disrepair and there were issues with the Wi-Fi during your stay. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work closely with the housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer to resolve these issues so that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was dirty. Not old but dirty.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: You need to clean.
Location: I was there for work.
Everything was dirty. I am not talking about old but dirty. It was not just the room. The same pieces of stuff/crud that was on the floors....entrance/elevator was still there and in the same spot as when we left. The room was extremely dusty and there were hairs found on the night stands beside the bed and in the bathroom when we arrived. The towels smelled and it felt like there was sand between the sheets. You could rub your hand on the sheets and feel something gritty. There was a terrible smell when you get off the elevator and down the hall. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are outdated and smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lingering Hallways, Great Room!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great, other than the fact the receptionist was edgy. The rest of the staff was perfect and very kind. The hallways are less than inviting at least the smell was, yuck. I would recommend this hotel to someone but not without telling the to arm themselves with odor-eating air freshener. A solid 3.2!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Rome

Decent room for a good price, poor service

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very inexpensive and in a good area but the service is very bad and what you get tends to be inconsistent. I've stayed there 3 times now and it's been about the same each time. Often there will be no one at the front desk and you have to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to appear. Getting glasses or other items for your room is very challenging. In the room itself sometimes you get things like soap and shampoo sometimes not. Once they could not seem to check me in and found out it was because they were trying to charge my credit card for a pre-paid room. Another time they checked me into a room that was obviously occupied. Like I said though, a good price and you get what you pay for I guess. Always an adventure.