Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Facility Location and Conditions

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Availability for an extended period of time.
Cons: Location and age of facility cannot change. For people who like the area and facility, it is fine. I like a nicer looking hotel in a safer area.
Location: Lot of restaurants and other ammenities nearby.
My wife and I did not feel as safe in the area, and the overall conditions of the facility were below what we are accustomed to having. The facility met our needs, as we were in town for 10 days. But we would just like to stay in a better location and facility for the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel safe and our location wasn't up to your standard. In response to your feedback, I would like to assure you that our property is scheduled for a full renovation sometime next year. Your feedback on your stay will be useful to us as we work to improve our guest experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your comments. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Johns, FL

Close To Highway

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Convenient hotel to Highway. Stayed on 2nd floor and the hallway had terrible mold smell. Room smelled better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the odor on the second floor hallway. Unfortunately, we had a water leakage in a room on that floor, which extended to some area of the hallway. Please know that this issue has since been resolved and the entire hallway carpet cleaned. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The entire floor smelled like people were smoking despite the facility being a non-smoking building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that hotel had a smoke odor during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work harder to enforce our non-smoking rooms policy by better informing guests and by walking the property. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Terrible environment.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Scrape it and start over.
Location: Location is fine. Not well marked. Very dark and lacked parking lot lighting.
Dirty Halls; people roaming the halls that live there apparently on a regular basis; no hangers in the room; no hair dryer, no shampoo, no breakfast as advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues in our common areas. I will be reviewing cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to hear that the amenities available in your room did not meet your expectations. I also regret to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent staff; friendly, professional and very accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that my staff was professional and accommodating. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs renovation...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to office

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good: The room was surprisingly clean for an Extended Stay; bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The bad: There was a lot of noise that came through the walls and the hallway; the carpet was a bit ragged; the door stuck a bit and you really had to slam it for the latch to work; the hallways didn't appear to have been swept in a couple of days, and the breakfast pickings were meager (the norm for an Extended Stay).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marietta GA

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No breakfast or coffee available at 8:30am No ice available at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to ensure that it is fully stocked for our guests from 6 - 9:30 a.m. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thom from Georgia

I was not happy with my stay or the amenities

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like this hotel. I originally booked a Queen size bed, but when I got there I was bumped down to two twin beds. The internet DID NOT WORK while I was there. I will not recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home. We will continue working with our team to improve our hotel and to make sure that it meets our guests' standards. We will also work with our staff to improve our reservation and check-in process to ensure that we provide satisfactory service to all guests. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff but they had sold our room that was booked a week in advance. We had to settle for a double room with small beds instead of a queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that we were not able to provide you with the room type you reserved. I will be working with my staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.