Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Terrible environment.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Scrape it and start over.
Location: Location is fine. Not well marked. Very dark and lacked parking lot lighting.
Dirty Halls; people roaming the halls that live there apparently on a regular basis; no hangers in the room; no hair dryer, no shampoo, no breakfast as advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues in our common areas. I will be reviewing cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to hear that the amenities available in your room did not meet your expectations. I also regret to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent staff; friendly, professional and very accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that my staff was professional and accommodating. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marietta GA

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No breakfast or coffee available at 8:30am No ice available at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to ensure that it is fully stocked for our guests from 6 - 9:30 a.m. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thom from Georgia

I was not happy with my stay or the amenities

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like this hotel. I originally booked a Queen size bed, but when I got there I was bumped down to two twin beds. The internet DID NOT WORK while I was there. I will not recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home. We will continue working with our team to improve our hotel and to make sure that it meets our guests' standards. We will also work with our staff to improve our reservation and check-in process to ensure that we provide satisfactory service to all guests. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff but they had sold our room that was booked a week in advance. We had to settle for a double room with small beds instead of a queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that we were not able to provide you with the room type you reserved. I will be working with my staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from South Carolina

Smelled like a camp fire.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem is the room smelled like a camp fire. It was supposed to be non smoking but I think somebody cheated. Not a very good cover up job by the staff. They should not use rooms like this until the smell is completely gone. And you people that smoke need to go OUTSIDE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed that your room smelled like smoke even though you requested a non-smoking room. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reinforcing the non-smoking policy to all guests checking-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan

good

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, and comfortable. decent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding how clean and comfortable you found our hotel. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Very clean and property well maintained. Staff was extremely courteous and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff was extremely courteous and professional. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facility met your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anthony odigie from Houston

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well received and service was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anthony - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your room and our staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kareen M from Mt Holly, NJ

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Employees were Great and friendly went out of way since I got their early by 2 hours to get me in my room early since I drive down from New Jersey..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kareen - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how the staff handled your early arrival. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!