Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite there

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I've stayed at other Extended Stay hotels and enjoyed them. This one fell below expectations. No utensils or even a coffee maker. Room cleanliness left a bit to be desired and could have used some attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dingy carpeting, polite staff, cheap muffins

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing but the location.
Cons: New carpets.
Location: If you stay here, eat at Papasitos...a block away....the best Mexican food I ever had.
A hotel close to the Costa Rica consulate. Clean but old carpeting that needs to be replaced. Smelled ok. If you stay here, eat at Papasitos...a block away....the best Mexican food I ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments in regards to our polite staff and convenient location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you were not pleased with the condition of our carpets. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff to discuss ways in which we can take care of this issue. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-75/285 Pappadeaux across street

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Check-In was fast. Room comfortable. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable experience. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location and quick check-in. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was filthy, the comfortable was dirty and my sheets had hair on them. When I reported it to the front desk the staff told me I had to wait for them to wash some and they will call and I can come get them 😡😡 never received anything!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to ensure that our rooms are being cleaned to our company’s high standards as well as making sure we respond to guest needs in a timely manner. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The condition of the rooms were not the best, but I am under the impression the hotel rooms are being renovated.
Location: Didn't stay very long to find out -- the gas station near by was very convenient and tons of restaurants in the area.
We arrived very late in the evening and left early in the AM -- did not have an opportunity to explore the area or hotel very much. Our room seemed like it was in line for some renovations/updating they had not gotten to yet but it was still a place to sleep overnight. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lyons, Ga

Friendly staff, Bed Not Good

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly & accommodating when/if I needed anything.
Cons: NEW BEDS!!! had 2 in my room (instead of the one large bed I wanted ) & they were both hard... CLEAN but hard.
Location: There were a few restaurants near by & most things were close, but I was working so short of a gas station & a fast food joint, I didn't need much.
I always stay at the same Hotel in East point when I travel to ATL, but I had to add a day at the last minute & they didn't have any avl so I took a chance on this hotel, thought they had a pool, since the extended stay just down the street did :( I booked a queen room (wanted a King but they were out) & when we arrived in ATL, the shower head broke, so the staff was very kind to move us, but to a double bed room, which I hated & might have been able to deal with IF the beds hadn't been rock hard... Hotel was nice, room was nice, but I am traveling for business & need good sleep, this didn't cut it. I stay at the Super 6/8 in East point & the bed are very soft , hotel isn't as nice, but it makes up for it. I went ahead & prebooked all my rooms for the year just to be safe....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our beds were not comfortable for you. Still, it was great to know that we were able to assist you with our accommodating customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our beds were not comfortable for you. Still, it was great to know that we were able to assist you with our accommodating customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

CLose to work

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Price =comfort You get what you pay for. Just saying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so glad to read that you had pleasant stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The front desk employee when I checked out was very friendly.
Cons: The employee who was working there at night when I checked in was so unfriendly and rude. It set a bad tone for the whole visit.
Location: There was a good brunch place nearby, Another Broken Egg Cafe, and Arden's Garden juices.
I booked this hotel using the tool that lets you see the price, but not the name or exact location of the hotel. It was a good deal that way, but if it had been full price, I would not have stayed here. It was a good deal with a discount. The overall quality of the hotel was just ok. It didn't seem like it was in a good condition, like it had a faint bad smell, and nothing seemed completely clean. But nothing was overtly dirty, either. I don't think housekeeping came once during my three-day stay. So there was nothing specific to complain about but it wasn't the nicest hotel in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping and service issues you experienced. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we better communicate our amenities upon check-in. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide to you an affordable accommodation with a great location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tonya from Huntsville

not good

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Never staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet that goal. In response to your feedback, I am going to re-coach our staff on maintaining company standards and delivering great service to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was a smoking room but it smelled like old dog urine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the odor issues in your room is truly regrettable. Your comments were reviewed by staff, and we will do our best to ensure that this experience is not repeated by doing a better job of making sure our rooms are thoroughly inspected by our staff before guests are checked in. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.