Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Never again

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They shoulding let people stay there for sever months, the fell the own the place tooo bad
Location: The location is fine, you can find everything around
I book non smoking for one week, But they put me in smoking room smell soo bad and they said there is nothing they can do about it, because I book from Expedian not them, Everything in the room is tooo old duty too, I have to go to store to by things to spray the room, the hotel is like living in compound house everything is loud music,tv,talking, and at two am people are still talking, if I have money I would have check in to another hotel, Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to work with Expedia in making sure that our systems are synced moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worn and smelly

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an Extended Stay America this place was not in good shape. It smelled bad. I didn't want to touch the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod R.from Las Vegas, NV

Great place for extended stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well titled hotel. Needed a kitchen and it was the only place with a full sized kitchen I could find. It was a solid choice for price. The room was large and I really appreciated "Zenobia" for finding a resolution to my situation, which as caused by a booking error. Would easily stay here again. It's an older building but perfect for the person traveling regularly and wanting to stay away from fast food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rod - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and that Zenobia was able to help find a resolution to your situation. We are also happy to hear that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom Birmingham

Big rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, basic room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that our staff was friendly and your room was spacious. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leticiafrom indiana

Not too bad.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room hadn't been cleaned. The housekeeper had started it and then been called away so it was unfinished but for the two nights we stayed it wasn't bad. The hotel could use a renovation. The handicapped seat in the shower looked as if it was going to fall off. Pool area was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our nice, helpful staff and our pool during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that your room was not fully cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and suggestions. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanfrom Norcross, GA

Clean and nice staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really have nothing bad to say about this place. I was on the 3rd floor, and I got what I needed to recover from a cold I had while I stayed, QUIET. Staff was very friendly, and my room was clean. This is not an upscale hotel, but it had the basic and necessary needs for the price I paid to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesliefrom Peachtree corners

Family Event

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was neat. It smelled of old cigarettes. The furnishing needed to be updated. The carpet needed cleaning. The walls were so thin you could hear every word my neighbor said. Children run up and down the stairs late at night making it difficult to sleep. I was only there for 2 nights but probable would not stay again. However I did enjoy the location of the hotel and the fact I had a kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scfrom c

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Good experience at this hotel...no complaints.....very clean....pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty. I walked in and the room looks clean but the couch was no good, missing hangers, no dishes, missing iron board and no shampoo or conditioner. I had to use a wrapper to stir my coffee. I had to ask the manager downstairs for shampoo and conditioner and they ran out of conditioner. For breakfast they only have apples and stuff in wrappers in the lobby (no hot food). They staff was nice. I change hotels and went to the Holiday INN next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not properly stocked prior to your arrival. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are not repeated in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenfrom Oregon

Should have paid closer attention to the reviews

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel overall condition is dirty with little attention given to interior cleaning and maintenance. All horizontal and vertical surfaces were dirty, including walls, floors, carpets, doors, base and door moldings, and windows. Allowing the residents to smoke throughout the first and other floors makes the whole interior of the hotel smell, along with foul cooking odors coming from rooms. Groups of residents in surrounding guest rooms were loud with partying lasting well beyond midnight throughout the week I stayed there ensuring that I got very little sleep. Breakfast involved management putting out a dozen or so bags of instant oatmeal and a few pieces of wrapped fruit. When I went down to get some oatmeal and the rack was empty, the front desk employees gave me a look like I was imposing and asking for something I didn't deserve. About the only good thing I have to say about my lodging experience is that their brewed coffee was fairly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ken – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of our hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance from neighboring guests. Finally, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.