Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extended stays alright

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The rooms at extended stay hotel are kept immaculately clean. The beds are comfortable and having the ammenities there was very needed. Enjoyed my stay very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location moderate qualit

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: great location to dining, grocery store, bank and freeway. Locaiton was very quiet and the grounds were well kept. The room was clean.
Cons: Upgrade the linens and matress covers or at least add some fabric softner! Consider different matress choice when replacing them.
Location: Grocery store, dining and pharmacy literally at the end of the parking lot. Near several large hospitals.
Needed a room with a kitchen since my husband has special dietary needs. Kitchen was adequate and the dishes supplied were fine. The room was too small for a king size bed and the bed was very hard. The linens where very rough to the point of being abrasive (including towels in bathroom). The matress cover only covered the center of the bed which left a large border all the way around the matress that was only covered by a thin sheet. YUCK!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel close the perimeter. When I got here the room was uncomfortable, not clean, and the Wi-Fi was horrible (speed of 0.08 after paying for the faster access). Look at your other options first before considering staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff rude. Put in smoking room...

Posted Feb 20, 2014
When called front desk to ask them to call the room next door bc they were yelling on the phone. The response was, I get off at 11, I can't help you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that you were given a smoking room. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments and ensure your experience is not repeated. We are grateful for your feedback, as it will allow us to continue to improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from Midwest

Need Maintenance and Updating

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the price was reasonable, the condition of the room is very old, out-dated, plumbing fixtures are loose, water doesn't drain in sink and overall -- not well - maintained. The noise level is also something to consider and I heard people coming and going ALL night long
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Chicago

Center of Perimeter's Pulse North of Downtown

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Value and well appointed
Cons: The bathroom doors are self closing for heating/AC efficiency; as a result the air in the bathroom can become stale.
Location: Near Marta stations, major retail, Fed Ex Office, Einstein Bagels and Starbucks, proximal to all major roadways north of Atlanta
This property was extremely convenient and had great value for the very reasonably rate. The hotel is adjacent to grocery, drug, and eating establishments (literally right at the entry to the property) and is within minutes of a ton of other retail and VERY convenient to Marta stops at North Springs and Dunwoody. The staff is onhand at all times to meet your needs; I arrived well after regular check-in and was greeted by a very friendly night auditor who was out and about on the property putting new towels in the rooms, etc. which immediately conveyed safety. The rooms are very well appointed with all the basics plus cooking utensils, coffee maker and even popcorn. The place is clean. I would stay at this hotel anytime I have business in and around Perimeter/I-285 and would not hesitate to also stay there should I have business in downtown Atlanta. The train ride from Dunwoody is 20 minutes and predictable. Parking is free. There is an Einstein Bagels adjacent to the hotel and there are a Starbucks and Fed Ex Office within close driving distance for you road warriors out there who need all amenities proximal to your stay to be truly functional in the field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rick - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" during your business venture. It is great to know that you truly enjoyed all f the amenities our hotel to offer as well as our hotel's location, which is very close to many different establishments in the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Rick - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" during your business venture. It is great to know that you truly enjoyed all f the amenities our hotel to offer as well as our hotel's location, which is very close to many different establishments in the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phemy from Nigeria

Just there

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is just there. Checking in was easy but check out time of 11am is too harsh. Hotel has no lobby and I have to hang around in the cold while waiting for my arranged transport after check out. Room was however neat and clean but the surounding is not sparkling clean. Hotel is near supermkt and Marta station. Overall it is a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No surprises

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, amenities as advertised. Quite frankly though it seems like poor policy to make customers pay more for a higher bandwidth internet connection. While the fee is small, you'd most likely be better off making it inclusive in the pricing somehow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our property. We appreciate you letting us know that there were some discretions regarding our free Wi-Fi. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with hospitable customer service along with presentable/clean rooms. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com