Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, MA

Great value in Vinings

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Although somewhat worn, this hotel was an excellent value and perfectly located. The staff was cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our value and location. We are also glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff is terrible

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Waited at the front desk 4 20 mins b4 serviced then it took him another 15 and every knows ur business at the desk no privacy at all ... he spoke very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the long wait you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working to ensure that all guests are seen to in a timely manner. As well, I regret to read that our front desk staff spoke too loudly and offered you no privacy. I will be meeting with my team to review customer service standards and to emphasize the importance of privacy so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

What you get for $105.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is dated but not horrible. The hall carpets were stained and well worn but with no apparent smell. We had a double Queen room. Since this was an Extended Stay facility, it had a separate kitchen although the appliances were dated. There also were no ice machines throughout the entire facility, only 2 ice trays in the fridge which of course were empty, no if you wanted a drink with ice, you had to go next door to the Rite Aid and purchase ice. We were early for check-in and had to wait for the room to be cleaned. We noticed immediately that the kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky so not sure if they were not cleaned or the cleaning substance needs attention. The beds were quite comfortable as were the provided linens. There was ample storage space, a very large closet. The water was extremely hot and did not run out during our stay. The air conditioner worked extremely well. There was a workout facility which we did not use but had minimum equipment. A laundry room was also available. The 'free' breakfast was limited but the cup of coffee I had was one of the best ever. The best part of our experience with this hotel was Tony, the individual who greeted us working the registration desk. He was extremely friendly, polite, helpful, attentive to all our needs. Thank you, Tony! The location of the hotel is very convenient to I285, shopping and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We apologize for the unpleasant appearance of our carpet and that your room's floor was not cleaned properly. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all of our floors are cleaned properly and meeting our standards. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable room and the amenities that we had to offer. We are proud of our staff, especially Tony, for providing you with quality service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Tony, the team leader supervisor was very pleasant & helpful! Even though there wasn't a shuttle to & from the airport, Tony was happy to accommodate my needs if neccessary via a well known source of transportation & direct me in any direction requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that my staff was so helpful and accommodating in assisting you with transportation. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by suefrom atlanta

front desk people were great

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
But the smoking smell in the room was not pleasant. The hotel needs some updating and replace the carpet. Front desk people were real nice. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SRK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mofrom Charlotte, NC

Just Enough!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent. Close to where I needed to be and convenient to the network of roads.
Cons: The hotel is in desperate need of updating its wear and tear items.
As an economic limited service hotel, there are no frills. But the quality and the cleanliness of the rooms was below an economy standard. The sheets had holes and the towels were ragged. replacing items when they have outlived their use would help this establishment a lot. Also paying attention to the wear & tear items such as carpeting, replacing lights and broken outlets would go a long way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Snowed In

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay during snow event in Atlanta. Very close to restaurants and grocery stores. Under renovation so that was a mess. Dust and stink not pleasant. Probably will be better when finished. Low ratings based on renovation mess. Room was non smoking but near stair well where everyone smoked so room smelled like smoke. Hotel was very accommodating to people stranded by snow.