Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Excellent. Service and rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good. I never stayed here before I will return. My family and I enjoyed our stay We will return again to any location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff provided you with excellent service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Bathroom smelled VERY musty, floor edging between kitchen area and sitting area broken, fridge rattled such that I unplugged it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our location is receiving a full remodel this year and will take care of the edging between the kitchen area and the living area. We have replaced the refrigerator that was in your room to prevent similar issues from arising in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Will not stay here again.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff Location was near where I needed it to be
Cons: Better wifi Anything to make the rooms above less noisy to those on 1st floor.
Location: There were several restaurants nearby and a Starbucks.
My room was clean and the front desk staff was very courteous but I can't say I had a comfortable stay. Here's what disappointed me: Wifi stopped working frequently and was slow when it did work. The room decor was very dated (70s kitchenette) Bathroom had size-able cracks in caulk and edges of counter/tiled areas. Room was very noisy. I could hear people walking above me with every step they took. Free breakfast was coffee and 2 different granola bar choices, apples, and pre-packaged muffins. Not terrible by any means but less impressive than what I typically see. I ran the room fan to drown out the noise but then the room grew cool (it was Feb.). If I ran the heat, the fan would turn off when the desired temp was achieved, but then the noise came back. Bed was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay at our hotel. I would like to personally apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, we have implemented a process to deep clean and inspect each room before guests arrive. I really appreciate you bring this to our attention. We would love for you to give us another chance the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

easy going

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
not bothered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benfrom NC

Awesome hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
About 15 minutes outside of downtown Atlanta, so traffic was great! Very clean, pretty spacious room with nice amenities. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Byronfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Clean hotel, nice area

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Polite personnel, clean rooms, easy check-in and out
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, MA

Great value in Vinings

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Although somewhat worn, this hotel was an excellent value and perfectly located. The staff was cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our value and location. We are also glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff is terrible

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Waited at the front desk 4 20 mins b4 serviced then it took him another 15 and every knows ur business at the desk no privacy at all ... he spoke very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the long wait you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working to ensure that all guests are seen to in a timely manner. As well, I regret to read that our front desk staff spoke too loudly and offered you no privacy. I will be meeting with my team to review customer service standards and to emphasize the importance of privacy so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

What you get for $105.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is dated but not horrible. The hall carpets were stained and well worn but with no apparent smell. We had a double Queen room. Since this was an Extended Stay facility, it had a separate kitchen although the appliances were dated. There also were no ice machines throughout the entire facility, only 2 ice trays in the fridge which of course were empty, no if you wanted a drink with ice, you had to go next door to the Rite Aid and purchase ice. We were early for check-in and had to wait for the room to be cleaned. We noticed immediately that the kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky so not sure if they were not cleaned or the cleaning substance needs attention. The beds were quite comfortable as were the provided linens. There was ample storage space, a very large closet. The water was extremely hot and did not run out during our stay. The air conditioner worked extremely well. There was a workout facility which we did not use but had minimum equipment. A laundry room was also available. The 'free' breakfast was limited but the cup of coffee I had was one of the best ever. The best part of our experience with this hotel was Tony, the individual who greeted us working the registration desk. He was extremely friendly, polite, helpful, attentive to all our needs. Thank you, Tony! The location of the hotel is very convenient to I285, shopping and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We apologize for the unpleasant appearance of our carpet and that your room's floor was not cleaned properly. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all of our floors are cleaned properly and meeting our standards. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable room and the amenities that we had to offer. We are proud of our staff, especially Tony, for providing you with quality service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com