Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

Horrible stay for the money

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This hotel is in a questionable neighborhood with groups of people hanging outside of it. It's right across the the street from the MARTA Station which is the only plus. The reins on the website are not what you get when you check in. No where on the website does it say those are upgrades rooms with the jacuzzi tubs. I checked in in Sunday and the room was ready. When I went up to the 7th floor I thought the room was average at best. While walking around in the room I noti my shoes were sticking to the floor in certain places. Well it looked as if someone had spilled something in the living room area. It was black so I figured they had tried to get it up but hadn't been able too. That evening after taking my shower and getting in bed I noti I stepped in another sticky substance which was probably the same thing in the front room. The next day we are out if the hotel by 11am didn't get back until 4pm and came into a room that had not been touched by the cleaning staff. We called to the front desk and was told the maid was still cleaning and would get to our room shortly. Someone came in to get the dirty towels and left. She was also surprised that our room hadn't been cleaned. Well 45 minutes later the room still hasn't been cleaned we hadn't spoken to anyone. My husband went down to the front desk to get clean linen so we could clean the room ourselves. When rh GM found out what happened she upgraded us to a room with the jacuzzi but it was too late. This place SUCKED!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Buisness trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Underground was nice
I enjoyed my stay and the staff took really good care of me and my vehicle, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I want to thank everyone the staff was very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My experience was very good j want to thank all front desk for there help and wonderful service I'll be back very soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a terrible neighborhood.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel personnel were generally very nice. The hotel was in a bad neighborhood and it was not what i would have expected from a Fairfield Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, FL

Great location and room!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful old interior but modern spacious suites.
Cons: Breakfast hours
Location: Entrance to Underground Atlanta just 40 feet away. MARTA hub is diagonally across the street, very convenient.
Easy 15 minute walk to Centennial Park and Ferris Wheel, 20 minutes to Aquarium and Coca-Cola. The Hotel and Zoo provided free taxi rides to and from Zoo. Room very spacious and clean. My only complaint would be that the Breakfast Buffet closes at 9AM Eastern on weekdays and 9:30AM on weekends; we missed it twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Was a great hotel and staff. Shuttle was a great experience with knowledgeable drivers.good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most friendly staff ever

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Parking
Location: We walked to Olympic park and could have walked to the aquarium or coke world as well. Hard rock cafe was close as well.
The staff at this hotel were so nice, polite and helpful. Someone was always greeting us and making sure we were comfortable. The hotel was average in most other aspects. our room was bigger then expected, we were very comfortable. The parking situation was disappointing, but the staff made the overall stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ダウンタウンでとても便利

Posted Mar 3, 2015
駅前なので、空港からのアクセスが便利。ダウンタウンの主なところに歩いていけます。部屋も広くて清潔、朝食つき。またAtlanta滞在に利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay Downtown

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here. Great suite and amazing view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nicely appointed
Cons: harder mattress would have been wonderful
Location: Right across street from subway Close to Philips Arena and CNN center
Enjoyed our stay in Downtown Atlanta Pluses: Across the street from subway Nicely appointed, spacious rooms Friendly staff Negatives: Bed too soft Many people loitering around outside Music/radio station playing in the halls audible in hotel room- ALL NIGHT LONG