Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

nice hotel and nice employees.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I was exceptionally impressed with a lady that helped me get something I had left behind. However, it took 5 calls before I got her on the phone. The first 4 calls were no help at all and I left housekeeping 2 messages and never got a call back. The room was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. It was close to the Dome where we were attending a football game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Convenient to MARTA so downtown venues are easy to access.
Second time to stay in three months. Both times my stay was exceptional. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Conveniently located with MARTA terminal directly across the street. Will definitely stay there on subsequent visits. Recommended to many.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sec game

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: room, breakfast, gym and access to marta and shuttle service
Cons: more security out front at night
Location: marta would not walk to peachtree resturants at night
all in all a great stay, no real complaints and none of the problems mentioned on previous reviews were present at our stay. could have stated in hotel info, right across the street from 5 points marta station. other than that no complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Good experience overall, seemed to be a back up with valet service and also front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near subway.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Not enought clean. Good breakfast. Overall condition is on the decline. Need a reconstruction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with the water and elevator

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Lots of problems with water and elevator broken. People were nice with resolutions but kind of a. Gross hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It's location and shuttle service.
Cons: There was a long wait for the elevator...needs to be improved.
Really good location and close to historical sites of interest, sit and the GWCC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Facelift
Location: Great location
Experience was okay. Good continental breakfast and nice and helpful staff. Facility could use a facelift. Some furniture splintered and sleeper uncomfortable (could feel springs threw very thin mattress).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Had a really nice stay, was in town for a Braves game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Harold, Hotel Management
Jay! Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Harold J.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly but that is the only positive comment for this hotel. The entire property was shabby. Although the hotel was located by Underground Atlanta, we did not feel very safe in that area. I would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Harold, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I understand your concerns with the property as well as the area. While we do our very best to ensure the outside surrounds are inviting, there are some things our of our control. I am working with the city to improve the area. For the inside of the hotel, we are undergoing a renovation of the hotel right now to address some condition issues. I hope we see you again when visiting the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Harold J. GM.