Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too many hidden charges

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: nice large room
Cons: free local calls , open the restaurant ?
Location: it was much more than a half a mile as advertised to the Ferst center ...........
it was a nice hotel , but the place to eat was never open , cost 15$ to park and a dollar for each phone call ? I don't think they could have found me a room futher from the elevator . it's a nice place but don't fprget you cell phone . bring some food if you don't plan to leave ...............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Location! Quirky valet service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location.
Cons: I would always have at least two people working at the front desk if the front desk staff also serves as the valet service.
Location: On the same block are several restaurants, including a Waffle House! Right across the street is a Barnes and Noble.
If you have to be at Georgia Tech, this hotel is perfect for your stay. It's within walking distance of the stadiums, and there are shops and restaurants all around. The room service and food in the restaurant was adequate. No complaints. The hotel does offer a valet service. I checked in on a Friday night. The gentleman who checked me in at the front desk also valeted my car. That left the front desk unattended. The next morning I requested my car from the front desk staffer. Again, the front desk was left unattended for quite some time. Other patrons were trying to check out and got extremely frustrated because no one was around to do so. It was awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Great location in Midtown.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Make the reservations online since you can save at least $40.
I enjoyed my stayed at this hotel. It was very pleasant and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Perfect location for GT tours.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful.
Location: Great for visitors to the campus - no issue with parking. There are plenty of places within walking distance.
The hotel is located in the perfect spot for touring Georgia Tech. You don't have to worry about parking on campus (which can be challenging I've heard). You are also convenient to the bookstore and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing to complain about.
Location: Uber to downtown is really cheap.
This hotel was nice and convenient. A little bit away from downtown and pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: add some personality, and offer recycling.
A very nice stay in the heart of Georgia Tech University. The hotel is clean and well managed, but lacks any personality or character. There was a persistent buzzing sound in the late night to early morning that we could not pinpoint, and required earplugs. Overall a good place to get a good nights sleep, and close enough to the MARTA to get around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Amazing place to stay. Cozy rooms. Easy access to public transportations. Low price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I think we should have a frige in the room and a micwave .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, MS

In ATL for the Peach Bowl

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I see nothing that would have made our stay any better.
Location: Of course, we were in ATL for the Peach Bowl so the Georgia Dome was the main attraction for us. We did have supper at STK Steakhouse our first night
We had no idea what to expect when we checked in. The hotel was excellent and the staff was great. We had no troubles while we were there and the desk recommended the best steakhouse in ATL. We took time to enjoy the clubroom while we were there and the bartender was very good. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and plan to stay at Georgia Tech Hotel and Convention Center if/when we return to ATL.