Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from Dublin, Georgia

Wonderful all around!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything-extremely comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Maybe adding a frig in the room to keep drinks cold.
Location: CNN center, World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Lenox Mall and Phipprs Plaza and many wonderful places to eat and just relax!!
It was a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and inviting. Very "home" feeling!! Very confortable beds, pillows and linens. I come to Atlanta every year for a dental concention in March and several other times throughtout the year and this will definitely be where we stay from now on!!! The staff was also very accomodating and helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaclyn from Syracuse, NY

Central Location, Nice Views, Great Bar Staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, awesome views, location is perfect.
Cons: Meals are good but not amazing. Wish menu had more options, that's it!
Had to stay here for business 2 nights. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. Bar staff is very welcoming and the SkyLounge is such a nice spot to relax at night and take in city lights. Although I did not get to visit many places, it is very close to the Georgia Dome, Aquarium, Phillips Arena and many other Atlanta attractions. If I come back to Atlanta with my husband, we would probably stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walt

Nice surprise

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Nice surprise great location u can walk for dinner or entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from Athens, GA

Great find near arena/convention center

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Was greeted by everyone as I came in, I also LOVED my room.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Directly next to the CNN center and Phillips Arena, and about 2 blocks from the Georgia World Congress Center. World of coke and Aquarium near.
I don't usually stay in town for Cheersport, but decided to this time because of the times of the event. As soon as I drove up I was pleasently greeted by I believe it was Zack, the valet. He was great and very helpful as were every valet I came in contact with. I then made my way to the front desk to check in and instantly loved the staff that was there. It was about 11am, I can't remember her name but she was great! I got checked in quickly and made to my room. The room was great! It isn't as spacy as a "cookie cutter" hotel room, but it kind of made it charming and it fit with the style of the hotel, it was very luxurious and greatly decorated! It was very modern and up to date! I will definitly be staying here whenever I am in Atlanta over night and will definitly be back for the whole weekend of cheersport next year! Great job everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from New York, NY

Always a Pleasure

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean, modern but cozy.
Cons: Maybe offer a small complimentary continental breakfast, as I imagine most guests are there on business.
Location: Close to all midtown businesses, arenas, the ferris wheel, short cab ride to great restaurants too!
This is the third time we have stayed at the Glenn for a week during the Atlanta Gift Show. I like the boutique feel, and the staff was always friendly and helpful, I never felt like just another guest staying in a big hotel. One morning was torrential rain/flooding and even a tornado warning was in effect, so the GM of the hotel drove us to the show in his own car! Needless to say, they treat you very well there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mabkemeier from Cumming ga

Right where you want to be and very cool place

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nicely decorated. Friendly staff and valet. Perfect location for downtown activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from St. Petersburg, FL

Old-world charm, but ...

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedroom was very comfortable. The bathroom was not. The bathroom window didn't close all the way, so at night cold air poured in to the room. Also, the blinds in the bathroom couldn't be adjusted, so bright lights from the construction site next door filled the room all night. We ordered dinner from Room Service one night, and when the order arrived, it was wrong, so we had to call down a second time for the correct entrée. All that being said, the room was very clean and, aside from the cold bathroom, comfortable. The front desk and valet parking were very helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al from GA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
They updated the hotel decor slightly - liked some but not others - lost some of its sexiness but made it more family friendly- you will have to decide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tabatha from Chattanooga

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't wait to go back!!!