Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Beautifully refurbished, comfortable room, professional and attentive staff, cool rooftop bar, and decent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mamasita from London

Lovely down town hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, vicinity, decor and food
Lovely down town hotel with easy access for shopping,sightseeing and entertainment. Staff very welcoming and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Blacksburg, VA

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room- love burnt orange as I'm a Hokie. Late checkout was great and being able to leave car was wonderful. Wine hr even though I didn't make it.
Cons: Petty as TV channels did come up on screen but listing of TV channels in room for fast access.
Location: Close to all in downtown. Can walk to all the attractions there are...CNN, Phillips Arena, World of Coca Cola, Aquarium, Olympic Centennial Park.
I only stayed one night as I was attending a seminar at another hotel close by but this was perfect for my stay. 2 complimentary bottles of water... not 2 with a price on a card if you needed them but FREE Free wifi allowed me to accomplish work after attending my sessions at the seminar. The room wasn't huge but it had all the space I needed with everything in great location and distance to where I needed to be. The hotel staff was very accommodating. It is very rare to have a 12pm checkout and even more rare that they allowed for me to keep my car there until 6 the day of checkout as I had some more of the seminar to attend after 12 so it was a pleasant change and surprise that I didn't have to move my car. I didn't stay until 6 but it was great to have the option. It was great with the checkout time and ability to leave my car there to not feel rushed. It's all about the little things. I would really like to get back to Atlanta for a trip and this will definitely be on my list to consider for my stay. Thanks to the Glenn for a pleasant stay and visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allie from Birmingha, AL

Most comfortable bed ever!!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. The hotel was very clean and newly restored. The bed in our room was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in as far as a hotel goes! The dining was fantastic and the hotel was very convenient to all of the attractions we were wanting to visit. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Atlanta the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luisa Alvarez from Tallahassee

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying here! This was our second time at the Glenn Hotel and will likely be coming back next time we are in Atlanta. Lovely bedrooms, extra comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms and always incredibly courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were close to our convention

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The beds were very soft and comfortable.
Cons: Awning over back door to valet parking. It was raining when we left and it could have been better.
Location: We had our conference at the Omni - very close.
We were close to our Kiwanis Convention and walking distance to many restaurants. We extended our stay and enjoyed Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business traveler from New Jersey

boutique hotel with nice bar & restaurant

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Glenn is easy to get to by public transit from the airport (Five Points METRA station) and it is just around the corner from the convention center. In a city with lots of giant chain hotels for conventioneers, this one is a refreshing break from corporate uniformity that is still close to the action. The restaurant is quite good and the rooftop bar is wonderful in good weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kesha from Columbia, SC

Awesome Glenn Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at this time; but to add an in ground pool and jacuzzi.
Location: Wonderful location right by the park and Farris Wheel.
I must say; I enjoyed my recent stay at the Glenn Hotel. This location was right near the Farris Wheel and the CNN building. The staff was awesome and took care of every needs I had. The kitchen was excellent and completely top notch. I was unable to visit the Sky Lounge because of the rainy weather and heavy winds. Hopefully, in the near future I will visit Glenn Hotel on a much nicer day or week. Keep up the good work! Yay. This is a five star Hotel for me. :)