Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, VA

Weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to the things we needed, staff very helpful, restaurant very classy and food was incredible.
Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the power outlets in the rooms. In this day and age of smartphones, I would have USB port/Power outlets.
Location: The College Football Hall of Fame, CNN Center, Philips Arena, and Centennial Park are all within a 3 minute walk from front door of hotel!!!
We have been to Atlanta dozens of times, but he have never stayed downtown. Well upon arriving, we couldn't find where to park. We called the hotel and they told us that they only offer valet parking. That was fine with us. Once we entered, we were blown away! This hotel screams upscale! From the bar next to the reception desk to Glenn's Kitchen, situated a few steps away. I didn't mind that they required $50 per night security deposit (It's downtown and in a great area). We were told that in order to use the elevator, we had to use our room keys to activate the lift (that made my wife very happy because the hotel actually cares about security!). Once we got to our room, we were surprised at the coziness of it. The bathroom really impressed us (the light dimmer was a huge plus)! The shower is twice the size of normal hotel showers. Room service was an added bonus since my wife had gotten the flu before traveling. Bed was the greatest part about the room. It felt like you were sinking in! Super comfy!! Staff was superb and atmosphere was great. Will stay again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was small but comfortable the staff was very friendly great decor in lobby location was A+ I would stay here again only thing that sucked was the $28 parking....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, we were able to walk to Phillips Arena within 4-5 minutes.
Cons: Atlanta traffic, detours.
Location: In the heart of restaurants, ferris wheel, phillips arena.
Rooms were excellent, had a view of the city. Breakfast at the restaurant was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Wonderful!!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Absolutely wonderful staff! We received drinks upon check-in and the staff was expedient and courteous throughout our entire stay. The hotel was very clean both in hotel areas and our room. Room service was quick and even brought us a free tray of chocolate covered strawberries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peach Bowl

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Charming historic building, unique decor, friendly staff, outstanding downtown location. Room service breakfast was terrible, however, the following morning the same food in the restaurant was good. Dinner in the restaurant was good but the specialty drink was clearly absent several ingredients listed on the menu. Would stay again but would be wary of food services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely all around

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My husband and I stayed in this establishment for New Years Eve and it was quite pleasant and lovely, from the hotel staff to the food and accommodations everything was classy and elegant, we will definitely be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Columbia, MO

Great place!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt welcome from the minute we walked in the door. Everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for GWC access

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nicely renovated, but the room I had was very small. Just enough room for the queen bed and a desk essentially. I just needed it for a place to sleep so it was fine. It was very close to the Georgia World Congress center, so it was convenient for the conference I attended. The neighborhood was deserted after 5, so I did not feel safe walking around at night and spent a good bit on cabs. There is a good burger place right across from the hotel for a quick meal, but obviously not somewhere you'd want to eat everyday. I really appreciated free bottles of water, having a fridge and free wi-fi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a very nice hotel. Loved the hotel staff. It was located within a short walking distance to the CNN Center which was a plus.