Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, VA

Weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to the things we needed, staff very helpful, restaurant very classy and food was incredible.
Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the power outlets in the rooms. In this day and age of smartphones, I would have USB port/Power outlets.
Location: The College Football Hall of Fame, CNN Center, Philips Arena, and Centennial Park are all within a 3 minute walk from front door of hotel!!!
We have been to Atlanta dozens of times, but he have never stayed downtown. Well upon arriving, we couldn't find where to park. We called the hotel and they told us that they only offer valet parking. That was fine with us. Once we entered, we were blown away! This hotel screams upscale! From the bar next to the reception desk to Glenn's Kitchen, situated a few steps away. I didn't mind that they required $50 per night security deposit (It's downtown and in a great area). We were told that in order to use the elevator, we had to use our room keys to activate the lift (that made my wife very happy because the hotel actually cares about security!). Once we got to our room, we were surprised at the coziness of it. The bathroom really impressed us (the light dimmer was a huge plus)! The shower is twice the size of normal hotel showers. Room service was an added bonus since my wife had gotten the flu before traveling. Bed was the greatest part about the room. It felt like you were sinking in! Super comfy!! Staff was superb and atmosphere was great. Will stay again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was small but comfortable the staff was very friendly great decor in lobby location was A+ I would stay here again only thing that sucked was the $28 parking....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, we were able to walk to Phillips Arena within 4-5 minutes.
Cons: Atlanta traffic, detours.
Location: In the heart of restaurants, ferris wheel, phillips arena.
Rooms were excellent, had a view of the city. Breakfast at the restaurant was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good then.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well located and adequately outfitted for a stay in downtown ATL. Very convenient to all of the downtown sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Wonderful!!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Absolutely wonderful staff! We received drinks upon check-in and the staff was expedient and courteous throughout our entire stay. The hotel was very clean both in hotel areas and our room. Room service was quick and even brought us a free tray of chocolate covered strawberries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffreyfrom Suwanee

Great weekend at the Glenn!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights at the Glenn for a conference downtown. Very convenient to the venue. Quaint room but more than adequate. Wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TINAfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a long couples weekend to attend the Panthers/ Falcons game. We were greeted with a smile and a FREE alcoholic beverage as well as mini cupcakes. :) Valet parking is FREE and almost everything is within walking distance. Staff was very professional. FREE breakfast was also included along with a FREE glass of wine every night between 6:30-8pm. We had a great experience and would definately stay there again! SN: They could work on the exercise room a little. It is a bit cramped and treadmills were old, but the weather was nice so we were able to run outside. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An upgrade for a minor inconvenience.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
An impromptu overnight with hubby. No problem booking the day before, and a good price for a boutique hotel. When we arrived there were problems with the credit card reader, so we were comped a couple drinks in the beautiful and comfortable lobby bar and then upgraded to a king suite when they finally got the machine working and were able to swipe our card. That's just good business and hospitality; the room was beautiful to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom West Monroe, Louisiana

New Year's Eve stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was perfect for our football game at the Georgia Dome: walking distance. We could walk to lots of attractions as well. The bar area with the couches and chairs was cozy and the staff excellent and attentive. The room was great. It was amazing how quiet it was considering it was New Year's Eve and there were lots of people walking on the street below but we heard nothing. Also did not here our neighbors either. Liked the complimentary water and the New Year's Eve celebratory bag of goodies and hats. We really liked the security access: needed keycard to get to room via elevator.