Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Beautifully refurbished, comfortable room, professional and attentive staff, cool rooftop bar, and decent food
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ester from Charleston

Wasn't what I expected,

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok the rooms was very small...this hotel doesn't have a pool & valet parking is $28.00 a day! be aware and choose wisely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Lukus, Hotel Management
Hello Ester, Our apologies the stay was not to your satisfaction. Given then age of the building most of our traditional guestrooms are somewhat cozier than guests may expect. We find the restoration of such a historic landmark into a hotel adds to the charm of the hotel. We do have 16 well appointed suites that can be booked should guests need additional space. We do not have a pool but we do have access to a nearby athletic clubs pool facility should I guests need access. These are all things I wish you had known prior to your arrival so your stay may have been more to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review. All the best, General Manager Glenn Hotel Lukus K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mamasita from London

Lovely down town hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, vicinity, decor and food
Lovely down town hotel with easy access for shopping,sightseeing and entertainment. Staff very welcoming and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from Chicago

Weekend in dtown ATL plus Braves game

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My brother and I are doing all the MLB stadiums, so we wanted to visit Turner Field for a game and enjoy the weekend downtown. This hotel was convenient to Centennial Olympic park, World of Coke, CNN Tower, and the Aquarium AND the Five Points MARTA stop. Lobby was nice, one half is a restaurant and the other half a bar that you can also more casually dine in. We arrived hours before check-in and the only room available to us was the handicap accessible room, which was perfectly fine. We also received a coupon to use in the restaurant, which we gave when we ate but was never applied (it wound up being a $3 difference, so I didn't make a fuss). My two complaints was that the thermostat in the room for the AC was confusing and it didn't seem to get as cold as we desired, and the walk from Five Points to the hotel was a bit of a shocker. The former didn't really impact us negatively, and the latter is out of the hotel's control. Overall, good choice for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Thomasville NC

Amazing

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place downtown for the value! Free water and starbucks coffee i the room, very clean and very modern and comfortable furniture. The only downside to me was the valet only parking. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Blacksburg, VA

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room- love burnt orange as I'm a Hokie. Late checkout was great and being able to leave car was wonderful. Wine hr even though I didn't make it.
Cons: Petty as TV channels did come up on screen but listing of TV channels in room for fast access.
Location: Close to all in downtown. Can walk to all the attractions there are...CNN, Phillips Arena, World of Coca Cola, Aquarium, Olympic Centennial Park.
I only stayed one night as I was attending a seminar at another hotel close by but this was perfect for my stay. 2 complimentary bottles of water... not 2 with a price on a card if you needed them but FREE Free wifi allowed me to accomplish work after attending my sessions at the seminar. The room wasn't huge but it had all the space I needed with everything in great location and distance to where I needed to be. The hotel staff was very accommodating. It is very rare to have a 12pm checkout and even more rare that they allowed for me to keep my car there until 6 the day of checkout as I had some more of the seminar to attend after 12 so it was a pleasant change and surprise that I didn't have to move my car. I didn't stay until 6 but it was great to have the option. It was great with the checkout time and ability to leave my car there to not feel rushed. It's all about the little things. I would really like to get back to Atlanta for a trip and this will definitely be on my list to consider for my stay. Thanks to the Glenn for a pleasant stay and visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allie from Birmingha, AL

Most comfortable bed ever!!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. The hotel was very clean and newly restored. The bed in our room was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in as far as a hotel goes! The dining was fantastic and the hotel was very convenient to all of the attractions we were wanting to visit. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Atlanta the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luisa Alvarez from Tallahassee

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying here! This was our second time at the Glenn Hotel and will likely be coming back next time we are in Atlanta. Lovely bedrooms, extra comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms and always incredibly courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience! Will definitely stay here again.