Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff is friendly, the decor is nice, the rooms are comfortable it has a convenient location that's all you can ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, VA

Weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to the things we needed, staff very helpful, restaurant very classy and food was incredible.
Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the power outlets in the rooms. In this day and age of smartphones, I would have USB port/Power outlets.
Location: The College Football Hall of Fame, CNN Center, Philips Arena, and Centennial Park are all within a 3 minute walk from front door of hotel!!!
We have been to Atlanta dozens of times, but he have never stayed downtown. Well upon arriving, we couldn't find where to park. We called the hotel and they told us that they only offer valet parking. That was fine with us. Once we entered, we were blown away! This hotel screams upscale! From the bar next to the reception desk to Glenn's Kitchen, situated a few steps away. I didn't mind that they required $50 per night security deposit (It's downtown and in a great area). We were told that in order to use the elevator, we had to use our room keys to activate the lift (that made my wife very happy because the hotel actually cares about security!). Once we got to our room, we were surprised at the coziness of it. The bathroom really impressed us (the light dimmer was a huge plus)! The shower is twice the size of normal hotel showers. Room service was an added bonus since my wife had gotten the flu before traveling. Bed was the greatest part about the room. It felt like you were sinking in! Super comfy!! Staff was superb and atmosphere was great. Will stay again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was small but comfortable the staff was very friendly great decor in lobby location was A+ I would stay here again only thing that sucked was the $28 parking....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Athens, GA

The Glenn in the ATL !!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Me and my girl loved that the hotel was right in the middle of everything..... The hotel staff was amazing; the only problem was our room was way too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Lukus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our staff at that hotel. We are very proud of our team! We understand that a few of our guestrooms may feel cozy. That's why we offer a wide array of room types and suites. The hotel has over 17 suites available for those who may want a living room space in addition to their guestroom bedroom. We hope if you come see us again you will get the chance to experience the suites....they are fantastic! All the best, Lukus K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, we were able to walk to Phillips Arena within 4-5 minutes.
Cons: Atlanta traffic, detours.
Location: In the heart of restaurants, ferris wheel, phillips arena.
Rooms were excellent, had a view of the city. Breakfast at the restaurant was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good then.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well located and adequately outfitted for a stay in downtown ATL. Very convenient to all of the downtown sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Wonderful!!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Absolutely wonderful staff! We received drinks upon check-in and the staff was expedient and courteous throughout our entire stay. The hotel was very clean both in hotel areas and our room. Room service was quick and even brought us a free tray of chocolate covered strawberries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffreyfrom Suwanee

Great weekend at the Glenn!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights at the Glenn for a conference downtown. Very convenient to the venue. Quaint room but more than adequate. Wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelseyfrom Albany

This is a nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for Passion2015. The hotel is right beside Philips Arena, so that was super awesome! Also, the CNN center is right nearby. The hotel is in a great location. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even let me use their employee fridge (I forgot to request a fridge for our room)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com