Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mamasita from London

Lovely down town hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, vicinity, decor and food
Lovely down town hotel with easy access for shopping,sightseeing and entertainment. Staff very welcoming and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Blacksburg, VA

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room- love burnt orange as I'm a Hokie. Late checkout was great and being able to leave car was wonderful. Wine hr even though I didn't make it.
Cons: Petty as TV channels did come up on screen but listing of TV channels in room for fast access.
Location: Close to all in downtown. Can walk to all the attractions there are...CNN, Phillips Arena, World of Coca Cola, Aquarium, Olympic Centennial Park.
I only stayed one night as I was attending a seminar at another hotel close by but this was perfect for my stay. 2 complimentary bottles of water... not 2 with a price on a card if you needed them but FREE Free wifi allowed me to accomplish work after attending my sessions at the seminar. The room wasn't huge but it had all the space I needed with everything in great location and distance to where I needed to be. The hotel staff was very accommodating. It is very rare to have a 12pm checkout and even more rare that they allowed for me to keep my car there until 6 the day of checkout as I had some more of the seminar to attend after 12 so it was a pleasant change and surprise that I didn't have to move my car. I didn't stay until 6 but it was great to have the option. It was great with the checkout time and ability to leave my car there to not feel rushed. It's all about the little things. I would really like to get back to Atlanta for a trip and this will definitely be on my list to consider for my stay. Thanks to the Glenn for a pleasant stay and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were close to our convention

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The beds were very soft and comfortable.
Cons: Awning over back door to valet parking. It was raining when we left and it could have been better.
Location: We had our conference at the Omni - very close.
We were close to our Kiwanis Convention and walking distance to many restaurants. We extended our stay and enjoyed Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kesha from Columbia, SC

Awesome Glenn Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at this time; but to add an in ground pool and jacuzzi.
Location: Wonderful location right by the park and Farris Wheel.
I must say; I enjoyed my recent stay at the Glenn Hotel. This location was right near the Farris Wheel and the CNN building. The staff was awesome and took care of every needs I had. The kitchen was excellent and completely top notch. I was unable to visit the Sky Lounge because of the rainy weather and heavy winds. Hopefully, in the near future I will visit Glenn Hotel on a much nicer day or week. Keep up the good work! Yay. This is a five star Hotel for me. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from Dublin, Georgia

Wonderful all around!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything-extremely comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Maybe adding a frig in the room to keep drinks cold.
Location: CNN center, World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Lenox Mall and Phipprs Plaza and many wonderful places to eat and just relax!!
It was a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and inviting. Very "home" feeling!! Very confortable beds, pillows and linens. I come to Atlanta every year for a dental concention in March and several other times throughtout the year and this will definitely be where we stay from now on!!! The staff was also very accomodating and helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaclyn from Syracuse, NY

Central Location, Nice Views, Great Bar Staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, awesome views, location is perfect.
Cons: Meals are good but not amazing. Wish menu had more options, that's it!
Had to stay here for business 2 nights. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. Bar staff is very welcoming and the SkyLounge is such a nice spot to relax at night and take in city lights. Although I did not get to visit many places, it is very close to the Georgia Dome, Aquarium, Phillips Arena and many other Atlanta attractions. If I come back to Atlanta with my husband, we would probably stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walt

Nice surprise

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Nice surprise great location u can walk for dinner or entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from Athens, GA

Great find near arena/convention center

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Was greeted by everyone as I came in, I also LOVED my room.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Directly next to the CNN center and Phillips Arena, and about 2 blocks from the Georgia World Congress Center. World of coke and Aquarium near.
I don't usually stay in town for Cheersport, but decided to this time because of the times of the event. As soon as I drove up I was pleasently greeted by I believe it was Zack, the valet. He was great and very helpful as were every valet I came in contact with. I then made my way to the front desk to check in and instantly loved the staff that was there. It was about 11am, I can't remember her name but she was great! I got checked in quickly and made to my room. The room was great! It isn't as spacy as a "cookie cutter" hotel room, but it kind of made it charming and it fit with the style of the hotel, it was very luxurious and greatly decorated! It was very modern and up to date! I will definitly be staying here whenever I am in Atlanta over night and will definitly be back for the whole weekend of cheersport next year! Great job everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from pa

enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fun to stay at. .... Food is very good..... Staff is super friendly. ..... beds don't quite seem like Queen but more like doubles but are very comfortable!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com