Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

bad mattress

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: very nice hotel in a great location
Cons: replace the mattress
Location: Atlanta, downtown centinel park, cnn building, cola company, piedmont park, fox theather
the mattress was too soft and it had a dip in the middle. hurt my back, didnot sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in Downtown Buckhead!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: My favorite was there attentiveness.
Cons: Nothing it was absolutely perfect!
Location: Everything you can Imagine is within walking distance..
This is a fabulous place to stay with the best and most friendly staff. I cannot wait to book my next trip back and will definitely staying here again.The rooms are full of amenities and luxury.Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel went beyond my expectation. All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Their pool was clean and the gym has decent equipment for me to get my workout in. There were many restaurants nearby and two malls. Overall, I was extremely satisfied. When I visit Atlanta again, Grand Hyatt is definitely my top choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Everything was great with the exception of the bed being a little hard. Really nice people at registration and in the hotel restaurant. Fabulous Eggs Benny for b'fast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The Hotel was beautiful - recently renovated but still represented it's southern charm .. Loved it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Grainne, Hotel Management
Southern charm and all the great amenities, thanks for sharing such a great review. Sincerely, Grainne McClain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayling Island

Lovely

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely corner room on 20th floor.
Location: Good location near malls and restaurants
Enjoyable stay in comfortable hotel while stopping over in Atlanta to shop after visiting Charleston and Atlanta. Great local shuttle service from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Easy to get in and out and the staff was so friendly!
Everyone was extremely helpful and accomodating! Staff very friendly...will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Grainne, Hotel Management
So glad that you really enjoyed your stay, that is all we can ask for. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. See you again soon. Sincerely, Grainne McClain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, AL

This was our second time to stay at this hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: It is in a great location, attractive and clean. The staff is extremely friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is in Buckhead where the shopping is awesome.
It is in a great location, attractive and clean. The staff is extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Great food in restaurant. Surprised by the $3 charge for a bottle of water in the room that already cost us hundreds of dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Grainne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, we truly appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Sincerely, Grainne McClain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magnolia springs

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Service
Cons: The bartenders are slow. Last time I thought they were busy but again on this trip, I thought we waited too long after placing the order.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
The bellmen and parking valets are great. The check in was smooth. Room was ready.