Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Lilleysfrom Indiana

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed her to go to a couple of Braves games and couldn't be happier with the location. The hotel is older and could use a little maintenance in the bathroom but overall great for the price. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by williamfrom 43207

goodnight sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place stay if u have a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RENEEfrom Asheville, NC

Improving and worth the stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
They're improving this hotel as they can. Everyone was extremely pleasant. The lobby was updated and very nice!! Although it is a older hotel, the room itself was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised based on other comments. The walk to Turner field was great and felt safe! I will stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Legionfrom Columbia, SC

Stay here if you're going to a Braves game!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What's not to like about a less than 5 minute walk to Turner Field (aka The Ted). This hotel has all the basic necessities, was clean enough for my OCD clean freak wife, and unless you just have extra $$$ to spend on a hotel and taxi/parking, this is the place! No, it's not a 5 Star, but unless you are on an unlimited expense account it more than fills the bill for a weekend in ATL that includes a game at The Ted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clean the whole place.
I picked this hotel because it was a Comfort Inn. When we checked in we were told it wasn't a Comfort Inn. The first room smelled bad and the chair was wet. After we were given a new room the chair was so dirty I wouldn't sit on it. The bath tub looked dirty. I put a towel it the tub because I didn't think it was safe to step in it. One day after we were gone all day the room wasn't clean. When I returned to the room (after I told them the room wasn't clean) after fifteen minutes the bed was made up and we had clean towels. I know the tub wasn't clean because before we left I noticed something was in the tub. When we returned the same piece of trash was still there. The hallway carpet was dirty and the ice machine on my room wasn't working. I had to do to another room to get ice. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Roanoke

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was very nice. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The only disappointment was the bathroom. The bathroom door stuck and the shower floor felt like it had sand covering the bottom. I would suggest a different non-slip surface.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights. We were supposed to have a king room but received two queens instead. The front desk didn't mention this. We found out when we walked in the room. After calling the front desk they explained the hotel was under construction and many rooms were closed to guests. It's a great hotel for braves games and other attractions downtown. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Germanfrom NC

Nice changes but not there yet

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have read complaints about security and parking at this location. It was fine. The location is safe and they do have security in the lot. The fact that they do had nothing to do with the hotel but the face that it is in downtown Atlanta period. Clean and safe. Furniture and television were all new and up to standards. The carpet however was shredded in several spots. I am hoping that will be their next upgrade. The hotel is under new management and branding. It is actually the Park Gate Hotel and not Comfort Inn. Do the issue seems to be undergoing changes as well. For the price it was fine. Not a place to vacation as the pool is a joke. Free breakfast was very good though. If you need a place to stay for business and you are not going to hang at the hotel then this is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vhartsell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com