Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, older, OK, some construction

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Room is fine for the price, bed comfortable, quite clean. They've got a lot of construction going on that begins at 6:45am so if you want to sleep in this may not be the place for you for a few months. Otherwise an OK deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you Larry - you are correct - we've been trying to post announcements anywhere possible. We are currently undergoing a new roofing installation that will go into early February. We apologize for the noise you may have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel several times. Staff are friendly and accommodating. It has a close access to the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Return to 1980

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Dated telephone and decor. Stained, old carpet. Cracked microwave. Old uncomfortable mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Very friendly and convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Booked this hotel as a night stop in the middle of a road trip, based on price and rating. It definitely lived up to the rating! Didn't get there to check in until midnight, and the night desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. He assured me of the safety of the area and that he would watch over my truck that had all of my possessions in the back! Also recommended nearby restaurants open late, and overall it was a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Experience was great! I felt safe for my son sake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations for the price!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great accommodations for the price! No continental breakfast, but we just brought our own food. There is a fridge and microwave and coffeemaker in each room. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für 2 Sterne und gutem Preis voll in Ordnung

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Kleine Zimmer, die alle Bedürfnisse für einen kurzen Aufenthalt erfüllen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara falls, NY

Great Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The guy behind the counter is like a personal tour guide of the area. If you weren't satisfied by your meal choices, you didn't ask.
Cons: Water pressure could be a little more potent.
Location: If you like Mexican or Korean BBQ, Lupitas and Honey Pig will exceed your expectations.
The hotel itself I would call a brick Econolodge but what sets this hotel apart is the friendliness and helpfulness of their staff. I showed up early after arriving in town and staff were more than helpful in recommending a restaurant for lunch, providing directions, and noting approximate pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Not a resort but clean and comfy. There was a mini fridge and microwave. The room had all the essentials needed for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com