Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Not a resort but clean and comfy. There was a mini fridge and microwave. The room had all the essentials needed for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evans, ga

Relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I especially appreciate how clean the room (particularly the bathroom) was.
Cons: There was a slight musty smell in the room.
When I stay in a hotel room I expect to hear a lot of noise from other guests. This was the quietest room I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It was pretty last minute but the staff was extremely friendly and the place was good for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch, TN

Nice hotel and close to everything, good rate

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The front desk person was nice and professional. The room was clean. There was an ironing board, but no iron. There also was no sugar in the room for the coffee. I was a little put off by a man in the parking lot late at night asking for our name and room number. I think it was security, but I have never heard of a hotel doing that. I've even worked the audit shift at a hotel for 3 years. Overall, the rate was good for what you got.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston ON

An older hotel, a bit tired

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: Some renovations might be in order.
This hotel was adequate for a one-night stay but nothing was exceptional. The facilities seemed tired-looking. The entrances to rooms are all exterior, which some people might see as a safety issue. The breakfast was very basic with few if any choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Clean hotel with terrible bed

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was extremely clean but that was all that it had going for it. The bed was super uncomfortable. It had 3 pillows on the king sized bed. One felt like cottage cheese. The tv reception was awful. The breakfast in the morning was pastries and bananas and coffee. Not really any sort of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a great experience. Staff was very helpful and very nice. Hotel is centrally located for sightseeing the northwest area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Check-In Lady was very rude

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice, room was clean, and the location was fantastic.
Cons: More parking space, we left to eat and upon arriving back to our hotel late evening the lot was entirely filled up.
Location: Close to Atlanta without all the craziness, plenty of shops and restaurants.
The hotel room was just dandy, you get what you pay for. They also had a nice pool to swim in, the A/C units worked wonders and the accommodations were nice. The lady that checked us in however was very rude, as if she didn't want to work her job and wasn't very informative at all. However, the man we checked out with in the morning was very polite and word a gentle smile on his face. The woman was honestly my only complaint about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Great Value for the Money

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nice and informative staff. Clean rooms. Decent snack machine options. Computer facilities.
Location: We were heading to stone mountain the next day and the hotel was right down the road.
What a gem of a hotel. It is an older hotel and the decor is a bit outdated, but who cares. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The room was very clean as was the pool. The room was quiet too. Breakfast is just coffee, danishes and oatmeal, but it was perfect for a quick morning snack. There are computer facilities available which we used for purchasing attraction tickets online. The cost is 1.00 for 20 minutes which is more than fair. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at a Great Price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The room was clean, the area was safe, and our 3 day stay was great. 20 minute drive to Lego Land, Georgia Aquarium, and Stone Mountain. The staff was great, the check in guy told us to check out Stone Mountain's fire work show, so glad we did. I would defiantly stay there again, on our next trip.