Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled flight at Atlanta airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
My flight was cancelled so I had to stay the night at a hotel until I could get on the first flight the next day. I stayed at a hotel I could always count on to be reliable, the Hampton Inn at College Park. This hotel was so outdated and in need of a complete overhaul. The halls were mildewing and dirty, it was hot in the elevators, it just felt like it needed to be completely renovated and brought up to date. I almost felt unsafe in this hotel, even though I'm sure I was fine. It was disappointing for a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff from the front desk to the cleaning personnel was excellent. They were all extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast fare was good as well. Only complaint was the ice machine on our floor was broken and after a week was still not working. Overall, good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Under renovation as of July 2014, reserved a King room but only received a full bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 15, 2014
For being so close to the airport, you can barely hear any airport noise. The room was nice and the breakfast was great! I'd stay here again if I am ever in Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chi

CLOSE TO AIRPORT & REASONABLY CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: CLEAN & MODERN FACILITY, MULITPLE CHARGING PORTS FOR ELECTRONICS, FURNISHED NICELY,
Cons: ROOM WAS A LITTLE SMALL COMPARED TO OTHER HAMPTON INN'S I'VE STAYED IN. TOWELS ARE NOT COMMENSURATE WITH OTHER ASPECTS OF THE FACILITY.
THEY NEED TO UPDATE THEIR BINDER WITH THE RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS, TWO OF THEM (RECOMMENDATIONS) WERE EITHER NO LONGER IN BUSINESS AND OR HAD INACCURATE INFORMATION CAUSING MY WIFE AND ME TO UNNCESSARILY GO ON A WILD GOOSE CHASE. ALSO, I TREID TO CALL THE HOTEL WHILE OUT AND ABOUT BUT APPARENTLY THE LOCAL PHONE NUMBER HAS CHANGED FROM WHAT WAS PUBLISHED IN MY ITINERARY AND THE 800 NUMBER (FOR HAMPTON/HYATT) COULDN'T GIVE ME THE CORRECT NUMBER EITHER... ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE AND RIDCULOUS LASTLY, THE REFRIGERATOR KEEP EVERTHING NICE AND COLD.. INFACT IT WAS SO COLD IT FROZE AND THEN BURST MY WIFES DRINK... DANGEROUS TRIED TO CLEAN IT UP THE BEST SHE COULD, HAD TO ALERT HOUSEKEEPING THE BROKEN GLASS WAS IN THE TRASH CAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel near the airport in Atlanta

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Good location. Hotel is in the midst of renovating he halls and rooms. Even so it was very clean the linens fresh etc. Breakfast included nice variety of hot and cold foods. Overall I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was loud every night. I had an early morning flight and could not sleep. They could make a recommendation that quiet time begins at 10pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, nothing within walking distance.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was late and there is nothing within walking distance if you don't have a car bc your flying out in the morning. No vending machine, you have to go to the desk. That was annoying. The staff was nice enough I guess! It was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from dallas, tx

not bad at all

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: parking
Location: no good restaurants near by but it is really close to airport.
I stayed at the hotel during the memorial day weekend. The hotel was clean, close to airport, and the staff was accommodating. The only negative I can think of would be parking on of the nights there. The parking lot was very crowded and it was hard to find a good parking spot, other than that the hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Millbrook Al

Posted May 30, 2014
Close to airport u can leave vehicle there for $7 a day cheaper then airport , plus shuttle include great services