Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Great Service an insuperable location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Service, Location
Location: Walking distance to Georgia Tech and Downtown, safe all around
Stayed 4 days for a conference at GT; walking distance to everything. Safe and beautiful place, all around. Nice hotel with great staff, area shuttle very useful. Clean facilities, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Ok

Came for a convention

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly & helpful, The free shuttle to the convention center was a lifesaver. I tried to walk one day and they actually stopped and had me get on board. The breakfast menu was varied and changed day to day. Two improvements we would like to see 1) Microwave ovens in guest rooms (there was a fridge). 2) Add coin laundry facilities for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, FL

Awesome

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Went to watch UM Vs. GT it was literally across the street, very friendly staff and comfy clean room:) love it . Centrally located from main attractions and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caguas, PR

Excellent hotel if you're visiting GA Tech!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Complimentary Breakfast Tea and Coffee Station Staff Location
Cons: The bed and the pillows.
Location: Excellent hotel if you're visiting GA Tech. Near Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, CNN, The Varsity and North Ave Marta Station.
My family and I spend 8 nights in this hotel because we were going move my sister to her new dorm in GA Tech. The room space was nice, the bathroom was big and the location was perfect. The room was located right by the street so it was a little bit too noisy. The beds were ok (not so comfortable), but the pillow were horrible. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good and the staff of the hotel were very kind, specially the guys from the valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed Reservation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Booked through Expedia. Reservation was not confirmed by the hotel...no rooms available. Spent the night in the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Down Memory Lane.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff also good breakfast.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Marta transportation close. Walking distance to Coca Cola, CNN, Aquarium, Georgia Dome
Our group had stayed ten days at Hampton Inn during a convention in July 2010. The staff was very pleasant and informative. The hotel was within walking distance to a lot of places of interest. We only stayed for four days this time, but the time was well spent. If we decide to revisit Atlanta, it will be Hampton Inn-Downtown-Georgia Tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Great hotel on the Georgia Tech campus

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is the most convenient hotel if you are visiting Georgia Tech. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. The Student Center where both our information sessions were is across the street, and they let us leave our car there while we toured the campus after we checked out. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

loved it!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the beginning our experience was wonderful from the valet to front desk to chambermaid/housekeeper. For the most part, everyone was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Posted Aug 12, 2014
yes i would recommend this hotel, hotel staff was very freindly and knowledgeable