Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. The area was quiet. Everything was convenient. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Memphis

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed here for 4th of July weekend. Staff was friendliest I had ever experienced at any hotel. Check in was speedy as if they were waiting just for me to arrive. Room was clean. Beautiful decor made me forget I wasnt home. I didnt get to experience the breakfast but it smelled great. From the front desk to the house keeping staff, I was impressed by the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by momthrow from Tennessee

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here while in Atlanta to help our son move to town. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful in restrauant suggestions. The room was perfect and the breakfast bar was better than most with the hot food offerings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Water temp and pressure were lacking

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, however, the shower was a huge disappointment! The temperature of the water was tepid - at best, and the pressure was seriously lacking. Additionally, the door knob was very difficult to use - thank goodness I was with someone else because I couldn't get it until the last day. The maintenance guy said, "it's an old building some of the doors are temperamental". The shower, honestly, was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by iph from Alabama

Consistent! - use this location frequently

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very comfortable and nice. Hotel lobby is being renovated, breakfast service was limited - this should be completed in a few months. We have stayed here many times and enjoy the location and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusion

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant
Cons: Maybe they should let you know when you call that construction is going on and that the advertised hot pancake breakfast is not available at the time
Location: Nothing is really near to do
When we arrived it was plastic on the windows as if some type of construction was going on then they said they offered hot breakfast but the only way to get that was to go down the street to another hotel then the power went out for the whole morning on the second day it was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ga-Tech Visit

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on a 4 day 1,800 journey to visit colleges. We arrived around midnight and check-in was smooth and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. I had read that they are doing renovations and Breakfast was set up in a temporary space, but that did not cause us any problems. Since she like the college we will probably be back and will consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Norm H from Lula, GA

Nice arera

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have never written a bad review but this place was terrible. They were in the middle of remodeling so there wasn't any breakfast. Had to go down the street for breakfast if you wanted it, The room was clean and comfortable but the room to me was small for a Hampton Inn. Had to wait just under 10 minutes to check in as the counter person was on the telephone. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is clean and I recommend it, The only downside was that it took close to 8 min to someone to show up to check me in at the front desk. Also the front desk was unattended during multiple times when I was in and out of the hotel. Other than that the hotel is one of the best.