Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside of Atlanta

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Its location and the condition. We had a problem with the shower in our room and they had it fixed while we were out at the park.
The location was real convenient for visiting Stone Mountain. We were able to spend most of the day in the park then go back to the hotel room to rest. Then we went back to the park for the laser show. It made for a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay & would definitely come back to this hotel! They're very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired travelers

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Lots of space for a group of five travelers.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We chose the location because it was in between Stone Mountain Park and Fernbank Museum of Natural History.
After a very tiring day at Stone Mountain Park and the late night laser light show, we arrived at the hotel late and everything was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..close to the highway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Clean and safe. Will stay there again when in the area. Good breakfast..lots to choose from. Staff very friendly. Room was just the right size. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I really enjoy the place i would remend it to anyone to stay i didn't want to leave it i will remend it to anyone to stay again i rate it 100 percent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Awesome Service and Awesome Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I had an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn in Stone Mountain. After a 12 hour drive it was the best thing to happen to me. The staff was exceptionally friendly and customer service oriented. My room was clean and quiet. The location was perfect for visiting Stone Mountain and for visiting the other attractions Atlanta has to offer. Breakfast was great and the pool was an awesome oasis in the Georgia heat. I look forward to my next trip to Atlanta. Also, the manager on duty Maikalia was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ganell

I love this hotel...always clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Stop housekeeping from entering the rooms before the guests have a chance to check out or leave the room.
Location: I know that Stone Mountain Park is in the vicinity but I am not aware of much else in the area...aside from the Stars and Strike directly next door.
I have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoy my stay each time. My only complaint is when housekeeping comes knocking at the door at 10:00-10:30 but check out is not until 12:00. I've had the door opened as I stepped out of the shower...thank goodness for the latch preventing it from opening all the way. This last stay, in an attempt to avoid being disturbed, I placed the Do Not Disturb sign on the outside of the door. That did not deter housekeeping at all, they still attempted to enter the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from NC

Clean and nice place

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The bed and the bathroom are really clean. And nice breakfast.
The bed and the bathroom are really clean. And nice breakfast. The only thing annoying me is the noise of the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vijay from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent hotel to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Welcoming, courteous staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved, better fruit choices.
Courteous staff, clean and large room, good breakfast. Will stay again if in that area of Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from NC

breakfast problems

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was great. The room was super clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was not something to write home about though. I think they have some refrigeration/food dating problems because one of the packets of cream cheese I got was spoiled, and the cut pineapple had gone bad. The apple I ate was also on the bad side of edible. All the cooked things looked good though...