Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Awesome staff we helpful and accommodating. Loved the home like atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Room was outstanding!!! No complaints at all staff was more than helpful. There were a couple of soccer teams staying at the hotel as well and the staff keep the breakfast bar full. I travel a lot and that's a biggie for me more than a few hotels I've been in will tend to run out of something and not have enough to keep up with a crowd but the staff keep there bar clean neat and full. Great job!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GJ from Florida

Good Choice -would stay again

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros - Extremely friendly staff ! Use of free shuttle into and out of ATL airport for access to MARTA trains (for the most part, very friendly shuttle drivers, too). Eating options within walking distance. Cons - Unsurprisingly, some aircraft noise. More annoying, the ubiquitous American-Hotel-Jet-plane-under-the-window a/c unit. (In nicer weather, you may not need this as much as we did). Consider bringing earplugs if you're a light sleeper. There's a shopping mall across the street, walkable if you don't mind a bit of a slope, with Red Lobster and other restaurants. On this side of the street, just across the parking lot, Taco Bell, Popeys and, best of all, "This is It", a friendly Southern/Soulfood diner. All in all, this hotel is a good option if you're using public transport for your visit. Would use again. On the subject of public transport- despite horror comments on some websites, the MARTA train & bus system seems to be as good as any I've used, and better than some. Get yourself a map and some timetables. One more tip, though- don't trust MARTA's online trip planner too much - it has a habit of making you get off the train and walk to an obscure bus stop to save a minute or two making a connection that you could do much easier by using your common sense and going to the Five Points Hub !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LC from Atlanta-Camp Creek Marketplace

One Day Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed like it was in a good area. I can't really judge since I was there for one day. The condition of the chiar in my hotel room was pretty bad. The chair was worn out and the shower floor was a bit dirty (had to wear my sandals in the shower). The TV was very small for a Hamptop Inn & Suites. Also there were two curtains to and the outer curtain could not close. Besides that everything else seemed fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T. Williams from Atlanta Ga

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I decided to stay on New Years Eve and I really enjoyed my stay. I was in the handicapped room and it was very spacious. I had a living room and a walk-in shower. They also have a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Located near shopping, restaurants and movie theater. The staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will Alexander from Indiana

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. We plan to stop again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com