Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Excellent location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was ok just not big enough for me The staff was great
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Poor disability access

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff were pleasant enough, and the hotel is in the Free Taxi to Atlanta Zoo scheme.
Cons: Need to look at disability provisions, as this venue is lacking it.
Location: The hotel is in the Free Taxi to Atlanta Zoo scheme. It's a short walk to Coca Cola, Philips Arena, and Peartree MARTA station.
Poor disability access to this venue. Outside, there's no drop-down curbs from the crossing to the hotel, the nearest one being down the lane at the side of the hotel. The entrance from the car-park has several steps. Inside, the check-in counter is high. The main lobby entrance has two doors, neither of which have automatic opening facilities. There's only two lifts (and during our stay, one was broken), and with it operating rather slowly, over at least 7 floors, and also being used by housekeeping, the waits for lifts were long and unacceptable. The size of the lifts were also small, with barely enough room for a wheelchair and two adults. The room itself had a constant nose resembling a hoover outside the door which persisted for the entire stay. Disabled rooms were the furthest along each floor, which results in a long walk from elevator to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Lobby bar would have been great or at least sell beer and wine in the mini mart.
Location: Marta was just a few steps away a as well as Americasmart.
Everything I needed for a one night work trip. Location was perfect as it was right across from Americasmart. The lobby was very modern and pretty without a lot of fuss. Great breakfast with a helpful staff. I will go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Bedbugs Dirty room Someone's clothes were on the floor under the chair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled and parking was extra

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The room had a strange odor to it. The hot water did not work in the morning. Had to take a lukewarm shower. I also received a receipt stating 20$ was applied to my credit card for parking. Really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

The hotel is fine

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The firts nigth i had a problem with the parking because it was full. I was trying to talk with the girl at the front desk but she was really terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Wonderful staff and close to everything we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Coast

Downtown hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
My wife and I visited Atlanta for a concert at Philips Arena. The hotel is an easy walk to the Arena and many downtown restaurants. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was typically adequate for Hampton buffet style. The only warning is to beware of panhandlers in the area. The only reason I felt secure at night was there were police officers everywhere for the event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ON

Close to the Aquarium with free hot breakfast.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I liked it. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet had lots of hot and cold choices, including eggs, bacon, sausage, and make it yourself waffles. The kids loved it and we all had a good meal. The walk to the Georgia Aquarium took about 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was horrible!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Paid $20 per night to park but there was no available spot. Was told unauthorized vehicles would be booted but nothing was done! There were several unauthorized vehicles parked!