Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at downtown, Atlanta.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was a good stay at this hotel. Walking distance to CNN, World of Coca cola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was nice 4 out of 5 stars in my opinion. And it was in a good location. Close to a MARTA train station and to the Atlanta Aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel location is good. Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room size was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay in Room 816

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: We were told when booking that parking was included, get there and its not so we had to pay an additional 20 a day for parking,
After getting no sleep due to some god awful loud noise all night long, I go down in the morning and ask what is that Loud noise? She asked me what I thought it sounded like? I told her an AC unit and she tells me Oh yea your room is right above the AC unit, Do you want to switch rooms?? UUMMMM NO!!!! Due to the fact that day had already been ruined, we were taking kids to the Aquarium that day, Needless to say we did not even stay the second night we checked out and drove 4 hours home instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My stay was very nice to my shelf &family, very professional staff courteous ,they watch out for there tendants. Thank You Hampton. In Suites Atlanta. Ms Threasa Quinn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown Atlanta attractions

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Convenient location within walking distance to World of Coke, Children's Museum, Aquarium, and Olympic Park downtown Atlanta. Short cab ride to Turner Field for baseball games. Room was clean and ready for us when we checked in. Breakfast bar was more than adequate for all guest with a variety of foods. Very friendly staff at the check in and in the breakfast area. This was our second visit in 2 months - we will book this hotel again when going to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from spring, tx

Great hotel, staff needs a little work

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel was great! Very clean & modern! Absolutely loved the room & bathroom! The only complaint I have is one of the staff members needs to have an attitude adjustment. I bought the hotel thinking that parking was only $18, according to what Expedia posted - but then was told parking was actually $20. I tried showing the lady at the front desk my printed out Expedia receipt indicating that it says $18, and she was EXTREMELY rude saying that "THERES NOTHING SHE CAN DO, PARKING IS $20" and "THAT I NEED TO CALL EXPEDIA AND TELL THEM TO CHANGE IT"... It went from like zero to 100 in just a matter of that simple statement I was showing her! Tone it down a couple of knotches! I don't think it was professional at all, and frankly, it's not MY job to call expedia to tell them about the parking price, it's HER job. IM the customer... Anyways, other than that rude lady at the front desk, they do give you a to-go breakfast bag if you're running out the door in the morning! Super clever, & loved the idea! Not sure if I'll stay here again when I visit ATL, but it was pretty nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The overall condition of this hotel is good, but the room felt a little close and damp. Great breakfast area and the food was good. There was a connecting door in our room and when the people came in next door, it sounded like they were in OUR room, so too much noise.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

OK

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was available. Price was lower than other hotels in the area.
Cons: More info about the surrounding areas could have been provided.
Location: Location was okay. There are not a lot of tourist attractions in the area.
The hotel was okay. No refrigerator or microwave. The hair dryer was not strong enough to dry hair. The housekeeping people did not show up one day and on another day showed around 4pm when we were coming back to the room, so we declined cleaning. The door would not lock. The mechanic came immediately and "fixed it", but the next day we had the same problem. There is no pool or workout room here. The staff was friendly, the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was offered daily, but you had to wait quite a while for the food to be refilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Dog

In the Heart of the City

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the rooms were clean, modern and quiet. Free Wi-Fi in the room was also very handy.
Cons: Concierge could be more helpful when I asked them to book a shuttle to the airport for me.
Location: Close to Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, CNN, and Underground Atlanta. Five Points station is close by for a shuttle to Turner Field.
There are several really nice restaurants in the area. Hotel is close to the train station which will also take you to the airport. Martin Luther King's tomb and Ebenezer Church is within walking distance. The rooms are modern and clean, and although my room faced the street, I was not disturbed by any traffic or street noise. I enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast, and having a Laundromat at the hotel was a bonus. My only disappointment was that a booklet in my room stated the concierge could book shuttle transportation to the airport for guests. However when I enquired about a booking, I was told that they didn't do that. I was then told a taxi could be found out on the street, or that I could take a train to the airport.