Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Great hotel and good price.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Wanted to be near BigHMart and other Korean dining and shopping areas. Ideal location. Great room and good price. Room was very clean and furniture was attractive. Bed was king size and super comfortable. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

A quick weekend visit with kids in tow.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location was a convenient solution for our plans to visit family in Lawrenceville and attend a football game at the Georgia Dome.
Cons: The room setup was our only issue. As noted, we expected a two-room suite, where adults and kids could sleep separately, instead of a single space.
Location: There are plenty of close options for food and things to do. Gwinnett Place Mall is minutes away and the area is generally well-developed.
This is a quiet and family-friendly hotel. It's convenient to I-85 and easy to access. The typical Hampton Inn standards are in place here, so you can expect a clean, well-managed environment at a fair price. Just be sure you're clear about what type of room you're getting. We thought we had booked a two-room arrangement (junior suite), and even called to verify the setup (vs. a full suite). But something was either lost in translation or a mistake was made, as we found it to be a single, open room when we checked in. And unfortunately the hotel was at capacity, so we were not able to change to a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina

Nice hotel, music festival

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Enjoyed the Hong Kong market near by, as well as the vietnamese food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Review Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean, the sitting area and the size of the television and the view was enjoyable.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast and staff appropriately for busy weekend breakfast
I was a fan of Hampton Inn and this so happened to be a Suite...not pleased. This is the first Hampton where I have stayed and the breakfast was subpar and the room we were assigned was non-smoking and there were cirgarette burn holes all over the carpet. That explains the stale smell, obviously it was a smoking room at one time. When you lay on the bed you could feel the insides of the matress, not sure if they were springs but it was lumpy. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

It's Okay...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything was good. I would give them a 5.....but.....The lobby has a weird smell. It smelled like wet dog...and the entrance smelled like tobacco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Family vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked how well everything was organized throughout the hotel.
Cons: Heat the pool and add a hot tub.
Location: Stone Mountain Park.
We had a wonderful stay. The accommodations were perfect for our family needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Duluth, GA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Lobby, Quiet top floor
Location: Close to restaurants, only 20 minutes from Stone Mountain
Woman at front desk was outstanding when we checked in early on 8/2. She was also at the desk on Sunday and remembered to ask about my new granddaughter. She made us feel extremely welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

convenient and clean.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed. conveniently located for our purposes.
Cons: Apple juice could be better.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, close to interstate.
Hotel was convenient and clean. They have a decent breakfast. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay during bodybuilding competition

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with my stay. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Although I did not take part in enjoying the breakfast, it looked rather yummy. The gym was weak and could use a bit more sprucing up. My only complaint would be: I got to the room and noticed my remote to the tv did not work. I contacted the front desk and they said they would send someone up right away. An hour and a half later still no one. I called again and 30 minutes later a technician came to merely change the batteries. It was rather boring the first 2 hours in my room due to the lack of someone dropping the ball on my service call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay from Mississippi

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was really nice, and was in a beautiful safe neighborhood. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Our room wasn't as nice as the common areas of the hotel though. The carpet was dirty and very well worn. A hotel this nice should keep on top of room maintenance.