Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne

Security and room cleanliness

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: This hotel is set on a beautiful golf course
Cons: Update the rooms furniture
Where to start at check in we were give our room keys only to go to the room and they not work! Back down to the lobby we went issued another set of keys only to get back up to our room to find the it was accoupied by another guest...guess that's why the first set did not work! Back to the lobby to talk with front desk got another set of keys walked me to my new room only to find these keys did not work either. Maintenance was called got me into my room only to find the bathroom was not clean! Maintenance stated oh it looks like housekeeping just left something's, really? By the third call housekeeping came and cleaned the bathroom. Hotel did comp my breakfast feel they should have done much more! Because it was not just my room that this happened at I was traveling with a second person and they had just as much trouble as I. You ask where was the manager? Standing behind the front desk not saying a word. It might of made me feel better if she would have taken charge and done something to make this experience better. It's sad cus this hotel is set on a beautiful golf course...I would only hope that someone from the excective team at Hilton will read this and see that this experience is not repeated s it has already happened twice!!! On the same day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn New York

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Nice room...I would have preferred if the standard rooms had two queen beds instead of two double beds...The hotel is in a nice quiet area in Marietta Atlanta Ga.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. While our double beds are comfortable, we are most certainly looking at queens when we replace them. We look forward to your next trip to Marietta. Until then, Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHAJUANAfrom Birmingham, AL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was GREAT, my only concern was that it was too pricey for the location. I think I could have stayed at another location and spent less money and possibly had better room amenitities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Shajuana, Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. Although we believe we are a good value, thank you for reminding us that value is in the eye of the beholder. We look forward to providing you another great stay in the future and perhaps we can regain a positive price/value in your eyes. Until then, Safe Travels! Duane Sherman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cozy, clean and comfy. Nice place to stay for a short weekend visit to Marietta. Food was good but a little expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your stay. We agree that we are a great spot for a short weekend visit or get a way......watching the sunset on the veranda is just a great way to end a day! Until you next visit, Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carolynfrom Bracebridge, Ontario

Atlanta New Year's. Gone with the Wind style

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We spent New Year's Eve here, en route home from Florida over Christmas Break. The hotel was BEAUTIFUL with unique decor from the "Gone with the Wind" era...including civil war cannon, framed documents and vintage art in enormous frames. We found it a little quiet for entertainment (outside group...dj/country music with high cover charge in ballroom) but were too travel weary to go out again to the Casino to find live entertainment. We sufficed with dressing for a nice dinner in the hotel pub and the "ball/peach drop" media coverage from our television upstairs. The room was very cozy. It would have been nice for the hotel to have a pianist or guitar musician in the foyer or the pub....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for stopping over during your journey and for posting such a gracious review. If you're passing through again next year, may we suggest a show at the Strand on historic Marietta Square? A lot of our guests took advantage of the package they offered...it's a hot ticket and they sell out every year. Hopefully, we get to see you in between. Until then, safe travels in this new year! Duane Sherman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorisfrom Setauket NY

Long weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Late every evening there was an odor like sewer gas in the bathroom. Last nite of our stay, my daughter's toilet backed up (she was in 621). Also, my credit card & my sister's (who was my roommate) were both charged for the stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Doris, My apologies for this seemingly belated response. I noticed that my prior responses had not gone through, although you and I did communicate under separate cover. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and am glad we were able tor resolve it. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Until then, Safe Travels! Duane Sherman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Professional Staff at a hotel with character in a perfect location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom SC

Stinky Room

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay. The first time was great no problems or issues. Second time the room stunk. The Hotel offered a nebulizer but there weren't any rooms to move to. Since they had a nebulizer on hand it seems this a know problem. Based on our first experience we would most likely try it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your concerns in your review and for staying with us in the first place. Please accept my apologies for the odor issue in your room. Although we review our service logs daily, I will revisit them to identify which room we serviced to ensure the issue remains addressed. Thank you or giving us another opportunity to serve you when you visit Marietta again. Until then, safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Majestic feel
Location: I don't know about the things to do because I was on business - but I really enjoyed this hotel!
The woman that was here when I checked in the first time was very short and not very friendly - but I had to use the hotel men to drive me to the Cobb convention center - they were wonderful - very nice to bring me by the QT to get some toiletries I had forgotten and they were very friendly talking to and from the hotel with me! I thought that they were awesome!