Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Nice hotel close to convention center.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Quick check in, friendly helpful staff. Cookies and drinks in lobby when we arrived. Kids loved that and they loved the indoor pool. Close enough to city and very close to airport and convention center. Didn't notice air traffic at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Zweckmäßiges Hotel ohne Charme

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Der Pool
Cons: Den Service im Hotel und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Location: Quasi direkt am Flughafen, zu unternehmen ist dort nichts
Wir hatten das Hotel aufgrund der Nähe zum Flughafen gebucht und damit sind auch schon die meisten Vorteile des Hotels genannt. Die Zimmer sind in üblicher Größe, wir hatten zwei mit einer Zwischentür verbundene Zimmer wo eines deutlich größer war. Die Bäder sind klein bis winzig und nicht zu zweit zu benutzen. Unser Zimmer stank bei Ankunft fürchterlich nach irgendeinem Raumspray, wer weiß was für ein Geruch damit übertönt werden musste, besser war es sicher nicht. Die Kinder haben den Pool genossen, außerdem gibt es einen Fitnessraum. Das Personal beim Frühstück war gut um sich wieder auf deutsche Service-Mentalität einzustellen (Gäste stören eigentlich nur) und an der Rezeption hatte man das Gefühl immerhin im Haus geduldet zu sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Awesome!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Had a little misunderstanding with a member of the staff. It was quickly resolved. They were genuine in their apology and I had a great stay. One of the best hotel stays I've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean bathroom , beautiful lobby
Location: Airport accessible, near the city.
I spent my evening getting ready to party and partying so unfortunately I did not get to really enjoy the facility. I checked in around 9pm, the front desk agent was very polite and made check-in a breeze. The room was fairly large and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed reviews

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The pillow is way too soft and flat. Comes along with free breakfast but have to argue with the receptionist as they claimed that there is none and it's an expedia misrepresentation. This is frustrating as you would need to "demand" for free breakfast every morning. The breakfast is unfortunately very simple - pastries, juices and fruits primarily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Please light up your Hotel sign on the entrance of the drive way!!! We missed it couple of times from the street coming up from the left side!
Nice hotel and very clean and compfy. Stayed there for 2 days for business in the Convention Center in downtown. Even the hotel was 25 minutes away, the drive was against rush hour. We choose it because they do not charge for parking and I was surprised how nice the hotel was overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am happy that you enjoyed your stay on our clean, comfy property. I hope that you were able to relax while in town for business at the Convention Center downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport area. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne impression. Personnel très courtois.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client privilégié, Merci d'avoir revu notre Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hôtel (Nord). Nous sommes ravis que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et de notre personnel. Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à nouveau la zone de l'aéroport d'Atlanta! Meilleurs voeux, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hôtel (Nord)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Great hotel outside Atlanta!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful staff, very friendly and knowledgable! Extremely clean, we kept facilities. The best part is the convenience to downtown without driving via hotel shuttle to airport and Marta from airport to downtown! Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff. We are glad to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlanta Airport area again soon! Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hector & Odyfrom Dublin

Just what we wanted

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
check in was quick. the room was excellent, very clean. Did not hear any noise from the hallway. will return next time I need to stay in Atlanta
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hector, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to process your reservation quickly and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport area. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)