Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good hotel, very bad bed

Posted Sep 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Our refrigerator stopped working and our food spoiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The beds are adjustable to the softness desired....very cool.
Location: Very close to the airport
The place was clean and the staff was friendly. Not sure why the bartender was also the chef which made service a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel room........

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Food was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Make sure the rooms have everything the client needs.
Unfortunately the room was missing shampoo, make-up remover, a utensil to mix my coffee/tea. Paying almost $200 a night my room should be on point. Otherwise the room was very clean and comfortable. The check-in staff was wonderful. Very helpful, with smiles and accomodating. This included the night staff and the morning staff. My waitress in the restaurant was a little slow. I ordered a sandwich and fries and it took forever. Pretty ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and the food from The Garden Grille and Bar. I’ll let the General Manager know about the oversight in your bathroom amenities and the restaurant service so it doesn’t happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Atlanta Airport area. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GREAT HOTEL NEAR HARTSFIELD-JACKSON AIRPORT

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It looks new, has a great lobby area, an inside pool and a nice bar with terrace. Rooms were super clean and big in space area.
Location: There are some near restaurants walking distance and the hotel shuttle can take you there for free if you don't want to walk.
I was here on business to take a flight the next day, I found a great hotel with a nice atmosphere for business an pleasure. The great mix between business and a family hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location convenient to a variety of restaurants. Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with a clean and comfortable place to relax while travelling. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlanta Airport area. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: It would be better if the shuttle could go to the International Terminal. Transferring to the second shuttle is a bit taxing.
Location: Great location with shuttle to airport.
We recently spent the night before and the night after long flights at HGI Atlanta Airport North and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. The entire staff here is delightful. We had two very nice breakfasts and yummy Blue Cheese Burgers in the restaurant. Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our delightful staff. I am glad to know that you took advantage of the Garden Grille and Bar. The Blue Cheese Burgers are my favorite! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the Atlanta Airport area. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Rooms were very clean. Loved the adjustable comfort bed. The pool and whirlpool also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our very clean rooms and adjustable Garden Sleep System beds. I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our pool during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

MISSING LINKS!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The Food was good, pool was close and convienient. Staff was friendly and accommodating as possible! Rooms are clean.
Cons: SEE> ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE ABOVE!
Location: WHO CARES! Restaraunts close by,Airport, otherwise NOTHING!
OK!, This (HILTON) was disappointing in a few respects. First, our second floor room was by the elevator, NOISY HYDROLIC PUMP STATION for operating the system, humming and buzzing constantly ! If you go to bed at 1 or 2 AM it's quiet, otherwise don't sleep in room 217 .The Bar & Resturant CLOSE EARLY, real early, there is NO ROOM SERVICE, when I say early, I mean 9 or 10 PM on Friday & Saturday night. Then there's the Elevators, there are only TWO for 6 floors, and waiting is like watching grass grow ! Parking is so bad, you don't attempt to leave in the evening and come back with a place to park ! The Entrance off the road is DARK at night, no lighting or Sign, you have to rely on seeing the sign on top of the building, you'll pass up the entrance first time through! THEN there's the Airport Loop which is how you'll get directions to the hotel, well, there is NO STREET SIGN telling you if it's the proper intersection to turn on, we missed it and had to go almost into the airport and find a U-Turn! The Staff was polite, they did what they could to help, their job is hampered by the premises, not their talent! The food was good, we ate dinner in the early evening, the room was clean, I have a handicap permit and I did find a space, (THE ONLY SPACE) available at 11PM ! My recommendation is stay elsewhere, the price wasn't cheap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am happy to know that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. I am sorry to hear you experienced some issues regarding Atlanta roadways signage. Sometimes they are tricky and confusing. Our team knows the ins and outs when it comes to the city, so do not hesitate to call for help when you feel lost or confused. We have all been in your shoes. I am going to talk to the General Manager about your complaints regarding the elevator issue. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to Atlanta airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel. Quiet. Competent staff. Clean facility. Meal offerings were quite wood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel North. I am glad that you enjoyed our quiet, clean hotel and our onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Stayed there because due to training

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: most of the front desk staff were very friendly and professional!
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms
Location: It was by the airport with very little to do around that area
Overall experience was not bad however the following were issues that resulted in my rating scores: 1) we were housed in a room for people with physical disabilities (the bathroom was ADA accessible) but was not informed of this upon check-in, additionally, when I asked to change it was not feasible unless it was a room with one bed (it was me and someone else), 2) the bathroom did not appear as clean and we constantly had to request new towels (had to be laid on the floor otherwise the water ran out of the floor, 3) room keys kept demagnetizing making it slightly frustrating going to the front desk (between workshop breaks) to have a new key issued. On the plus side, most of the front desk staff were very friendly and professional! I would definitely consider staying at another hotel if feasible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed level of service that our front desk staff provided during your stay! I’ll let the General Manager know about the issues you experienced with the bathroom right away. That is not the experience we want our guests to have. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future so that you may enjoy a typical Hilton Garden Inn stay. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North)