Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel for a one night stopover.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Firstly, the staff - they were just so friendly and helpful. Secondly, everything was as its should be in a well-run hotel. It was also good value.
Cons: Not much. Just inform the staff that, when providing info about the hotel airport shuttle, make it clear that it runs to & from the domestic terminal.
Location: I didn't really have a chance to look around. But the hotel is located in a pleasant green area.
I needed a hotel near the airport for a one night stopover en route from London to Belize. This turned out to be a very good choice. I can't really fault it. The only slight problem was that, when I phoned ahead to ask about the hotel airport shuttle, I was told to follow the signs for ground transportation and head for Zone 1 where the shuttle departs at 25 and 55 minutes past the hour. But the nice lady who provided this information forgot to mention that the shuttle goes from the domestic terminal. I arrived at the new international terminal (which is fabulous), and then had to transfer to the domestic terminal in order to pick up the hotel shuttle. In retrospect, it would have been easier and certainly quicker if I had just taken a taxi from the international terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent overnight stay with us. It's always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and we wish you had more time to experience everything we have to offer. We apologize for not providing you with precise directions for the airport shuttle and any inconvenience it may have caused. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting your stay once again. Sincerely, DeShawn Clayton General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, Western Australia

The Hilton is Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Bigger pool?
Location: Near the airport. No other hotels were nearby that gave a nice, secluded feel. Restaurants were a short drive away.
There were so many things to love about the Hilton but first and foremost is the staff. The staff is outstanding (front counter, maintenance, gardeners, wait staff, every single person we encountered was a credit to the organization. The rooms were great. Well maintained, clean. The meals were lovely. The pool / spa / gym were all big hits with my family. The airport location was near everything we needed and far away from the more marginal areas of the city. I can't fault any aspect of the hotel. Lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Xavier, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center for your recent hotel accommodation needs. It is always great to read comments like yours that recognize our staff for their great service. They work hard to deliver consistently wonderful service and there is nothing more encouraging than to know our guests are noticing their efforts. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Atlanta. Sincerely, DeShawn Clayton General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin Florida

Atlanta visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very nice hotel. Other than our keys not working the second day it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta,ga

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, by far!!!!! Location great too. Very nice terrace with fountain...that gets a little noisy when planes fly over, but that's to be expected.
Cons: No improvements needed overall......but wasn't impressed that we had to pay a parking fee.....that should have been included as a guest in the hotel.
Location: We were mostly interested in being close to airport, but you can easily go downtown,midtown,Vikings etc from the hotel.Depending on traffic.
We drove up to Atlanta from Augusta to meet a friend who was flying from Peru. She stopped over in Atlanta ,so we could visit, before she flew home to Turkey. We wanted a safe, clean place to stay close to the airport. It was more than that.....very nice decor, restaurant and small lounge. Exceptional staff.....the entire staff !!! Had 2 king rooms that were spacious, well decorated & clean. My husband complained, to me, the 1st morning, that he felt like he had slept in a hole. I found the bed very comfortable. Found out the king bed has an adjustment on each side of the mattress and the knob on his side was missing. Informed front desk. They were unaware of problem and offered free breakfast to me, my husband and our friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel/airport friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was clean, staff was extreme friendly. Cassandra went out of her way to accomadate my needs, The airport shuttle driver was one of the nices people I have met. Thank you for whe great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-85

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A great nights sleep before heading down I-85 for the remainder of our summer vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice overall experience, except for a few misses

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday weekend. The hotel was extremely busy due to three large family reunions. The facilities were well cared for and the location was conveniently close to the freeway. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, courteous and willing to assist. Our room was okay, which is where we had the few misses. The safe was locked when we arrived, so we had to call maintenance to open it. We didn't have blackout blinds, which sucked as the sun rises earlier than we do; it was odd because the other rooms did. Lastly, we had to ask for washcloths-they should have been already in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice layover

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Got into the hotel super late. They were very friendly even in the wee hours of the morning. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by aloha808 from Hawaii

overall great but shuttle service is terrible

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
waited for over an hour with other guests calling hotel. front desk gave each person calling a different and LATER p/up time. luckily, there was a pilot in our group that said to catch the neighboring Embassy Suites shuttle n walk to hotel. Wouldn't be a problem if we traveled light but there were no sidewalks. check-in was great (southern hospitality) and fast- no problem with early check-in. hotel is clean and rooms are spacious. neutrogena products in bathroom. enjoyed the coffee in the morning and cookies n juice at the lobby by mid-day. pool room had a slight smell of mildew- maybe due to the fact that it's indoor with no air circulation. microwave and mini fridge is a plus. wi-fi was fast. breakfast buffet included omelets made to order was great . nothing within walking distance of hotel. shuttle will only take you to ruby tuesdays. shuttle back to airport -no problem but get there early, if it fills up- you need to take next shuttle.