Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointing for the price of the room

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location They did let me leave my car in valet parking until my meeting was concluded at 3:30 pm.
Cons: courtesy of the staff and unripped sheets
Location: Aquarium, CNN, and Coke world were near.
Checked in late as we had a long drive after work and the front desk staff was not friendly and bordered on rudeness. Settled in our room and was getting ready for bed and pulled down the covers and found a large rip in the sheet. They did send someone from housekeeping up to change the sheet and she was very nice but it should not have been there in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything inAtlanta.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room wasn't available until 6:30. A game in town the night before resulted in substantial issues with the rooms before they could be released. Although I applaud the staff for wanting the rooms to be adequate, it would have been nice to have room available on time. Manager was great to work with, but staff was unable to provide time estimate on room availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Nice hotel right in the middle of downtown Atlanta

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great location; very quiet; clean, comfortable; friendly staff...very accommodating and courteous; rooftop pool and spa.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the middle of everything....we visited CocaCola World, the Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Park...all within walking distance, even on a hot day
This was a great location, right in the city with many attractions within walking distance...yet the hotel was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I will definitely stay in this hotel when I visit Atlanta again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel in downtown Atlanta

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We recently stayed in downtown Atlanta. The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. The hotel was a great location to all of the activities we planned - directly across from the aquarium - our main purpose for the visit. We would definitely stay at The Hilton Garden Inn again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal hotel for Awuarium

Posted Aug 18, 2014
No complaints about hotel - room was excellent we had city view room😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel close to lots of Atlanta activities

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We were in Atlanta attending a music festival. This hotel was within 10 minutes of our venue. It was easily accessible from the main highways. The facility was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The 7th floor pool and view was great! We arrived early and received a very nice room on the top floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Beautiful hotel, horrible bed!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very upscale, good value at the rate we got. Close to the attractions we were taking in. Liked the in-room Keurig with liquid, not powdered, creamer.
Cons: BEDS! PILLOWS!
Location: Near GA Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Olympic Park. Great wood fire grilled pizza and lemon pepper wings at Max's Pizza a cross the street.
Really a beautiful hotel, close to the Aquarium and good dining. However, our "adjustable" or "sleep comfort" bed (not sure of the brand but it is one you can adjust to your comfort level) was broken and we kept falling to the center of the bed. Bad pillows too. If we set the A/C above 68 the heater came on! When we had trouble getting there, the staff on the phone were not very helpful and then the manager at the counter said for our trouble he would give us some free water bottles "on him". It seemed, however, that they were free to all guests checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, Ma

Perfect for a visit to the aquarium

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great place. Just beware of valet parking. You don't have to do it. Just say no. Breakfast is not included but the restaurant and the Buffett were great. They also recommend other places if you don't want to eat at the hotel. I definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
It was average. The room had a not so great odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foster

Reservations but no room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Arrived to the hotel only to find out what I reserved was flooded by an upstairs jacuzzi. Front desk was so compassionate they offered to discount my room, free parking, free movies & free breakfast if we take a smaller room! I totally love the effort to fix an issue & my stay was AWESOME