Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GSO, NC

Great staff, but condition of hotel slipping.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to shopping, dining, and things to do.
Too much to say here, we have stayed here before. Condition has slipped, location is fine, but not close to where we needed to be. Unpatched holes in doors, noisy occupants, even past midnight. Not up to the normal Hilton Garden standard. Had great rate, now we know why. Staff was helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
First and foremost, I would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience. I am sorry to hear that the condition of the room was not up to our usual standards. I will be personally reading your feedback to my maintenance and housekeeping staff members to remind them how much a small thing like an un-patched hole in a door can make a huge difference in our guests overall experience. In regards to the noisy occupants, we cannot always keep individuals from making noise at first but we do employ after hours security and we are happy to stop excessive noise immediately. All of our guests deserve a good, quiet night of sleep. I truly hope that you will return to our property and give us a chance to show you that we can still provide the level of quality service and amenities that you enjoyed in years past. Thank you again for telling us about your stay, I hope to see you again sometime soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and so was the breakfast!!
Cons: The shower curtain didn't contain the water from splashing on the floor. This is why we left the towels on the floor for replacement.
Location: We were visiting family so it was fine
We left our towels on the floor to receive new ones and our towels were not replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. That is certainly not up to our standard of service and is definitely not what we want our guests to experience. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff at our daily stand up meetings, to remind them how large of an effect their attention to detail can have on our guests experience. If you are in the Alpharetta area again in the future, I hope you will choose to stay at our property again so that we can provide you with the level of service that you deserve. Thank you again for choosing our property and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnfrom Lake Wales Florida

An enjoyable, relaxing stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. Disapointed that since we were a second party booking we had to pay $12.50 each for our breakfast. Great oatmeal snack at night though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Oct 20, 2014
friendly, competent front desk...good location near to restaurants..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hilton-Garden Alpharetta GA

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything at the hotel was very pleasant. staff was hepful and the grounds were impecable, great place to stay with family or friends, they have nice outdoor seating areas, great indoor bar and lounge areas and everything os very modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandonfrom Charlotte, N.C.

Good service, good relaxation

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice relaxing time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the flavoured water. NIce eating area.
The bathroom tile grout was really filthy, it was black, like it was not cleaned for a long time. The tub was really awkward, when you stood in it, it was like leaning on both sides, so you could not stand up firm in it. Wish they could give more comfy pillows. all hotels seem to put these high pillows that only give you a stiff neck in the morning. The sofa in the reception area was orange and needed to be cleaned. They had a group in, and had tables in the foyer of the hotel, thought this was a bit tacky and an eye soar. Love the flavored water and cookies they offered to the Guess. All in all, it was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for completing the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive daily to earn high scores so it was disappointing to see that your experience did not warrant these high scores in a lot of categories. I will share your feedback with my staff and we will utilize it as a tool to improve. We are always looking for ways to better ourselves and our facility. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Alpharetta, you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can deliver exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Mobile, AL

Great place

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. Everything was just awesome.