Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The king size bed is memory foam with a sheepskin mattress pad. Very comfortable!
Cons: The pillows are very flat. Ask for extra foam pillows upon check-in
Location: Six Flags is the next exit east on I20
Great hotel near Six Flags. Not a lot of full service restauants nearby. Breakfast is made to order, but make sure your roomrate includes breakfast, otherwise is ten $ prr person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calfornia

Okay.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The preventatives at the desk were excellent. After my complaint there was no negative change in their attitude which was a pleasant surprise!
Cons: Cleaning the rooms, especially the bathroom would improve the overall experience and satisfaction. Also replace damaged linen.
Although the front desk staff was very pleasant and professional my room was not clean. The bath/shower had visible pieces of soap left behind and the sham on my bed was torn. The representative at the front desk was very apologetic and ordered that the areas mentioned would be cleaned. Upon my return to the room the same soap pieces was in the bath/shower area and the top comforter had been pulled down to cover the tear on the sham. Because I have major health challenges with a low immune system it was extremely disappointing to find that the condition had not improved after a notification regarding the condition of the room was made. The same representative had someone from house keeping come up again to address the problem on the second night of my three night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is within range of Six Flags

Posted May 18, 2014
Everything went well however I would not order room service. The service isn't terrible however it fell short from everything else. The food that was ordered did not come with everything included that was shown on the menu, and when the lady dropped it off at my room she did not at least offer me change. As soon as I handed her the money she just turned and walked away. There wasn't a single word exchanged at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again-

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and professional- especially the woman who was working at the front desk.
Cons: Brunch and check the linens for rips before making up the beds.
Location: 6 Flags is nearby
The hotel was clean and quiet. It's conveniently located near many fast food places and a Walmart (in case you forget something). The only down side was ripped linens, which were replaced when I pointed them out to the management. Brunch was disappointing- very limited boxed cereals, some bagels and old bread for toast. Other than that it was a good experience. The hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lillian from Opelika Al.

My stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful except house keeping I had a problem with how my room was cleaned the first time and instead of just cleaning the way they always do that lady keep asking me what I wanted her to clean really just clean the way you were trained to clean what are you asking me for# justdoyourjob
3 out of 5
by Renae from huntsville alabama

Not at all what was expected

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We decided on this hotel based on the ratings and the description of the ergonomic beds. We were terribly disappointed in the beds, in fact I believe the floors were softer. Also there were 2 bugs in our room. And last complaint, the breakfast bar was a joke, we arrived to breakfast around 8am and there was no juice or coffee left. Also what little bit of food left was cold. To sum it all up it was a very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Overall!!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found hair in the bath tub and sink! The bed was very unconfortable and I could not sleep well on it at all. Also it's off a dark exit so maybe some signage would have been great to find the hotel. Overall, the hotel decor and staff were very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel it was close to the church I was attend

Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick Wehe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com